Logo
×

Royal School of Nursing

Prof. (Dr.) Gitumoni Konwar, Dean/Principal
Ph.D. (SSUHS), M.Sc. in Medical Surgical Nursing (TNMGRMU), PG Diploma in Hospital & Health Management (IGNOU)
Experience: 21.3 years (academics), 20 years (research)
Publications: 2 International, 21 National
Email ID: gkonwar@rgu.ac

Ms. Amina Ahmed, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. Nursing (Regional College of Nursing), B.Sc. Nursing (Regional College of Nursing)
Experience: 6 years (academics)
Publications: 2 National
Email ID: aahmed@rgu.ac

Ms. Urmijyoti Deuri, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. Nursing (RGUHS), B.Sc. Nursing (Gauhati University)
M.Sc. Nursing (RGUHS), B.Sc. Nursing (Gauhati University)
Email ID: udeuri@rgu.ac

Ms. Anamita Borah, Tutor/Lecturer
Ms. Anamita Borah, Tutor/Lecturer
Experience: 3.6 years (academics)
Email ID: aborah@rgu.ac

Ms. Dorothy, Tutor/Lecturer
M.Sc. Nursing (Regional Nursing College), B.Sc. Nursing (Regional Nursing College)
Experience: 2 years (academics)
Email ID: dorothy@rgu.ac

Ms. Krishna Choudhury, Tutor/Lecturer
M.Sc. Nursing (Regional College of Nursing), B.Sc. Nursing (Regional College of Nursing)
Experience: 4 years (academics)
Email ID: kchoudhury@rgu.ac

Ms. Lipika Hazarika, Tutor/Lecturer
M.Sc. Nursing (SSUHS), B.Sc. Nursing (Regional College of Nursing)
Experience: 2.2 years (industry)
Email ID: lhazarika@rgu.ac

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. Md. Kurban Ali Ahmed
Pursuing MD in Commercial Medicine (SSUH), MBBS (Gauhati Medical College)
Experience: 15 years (practising doctor)

Dr. Neelakkhi Kalita
MD in Physiology (Gauhati Medical College), MBBS (Gauhati Medical College)

Dr. (Mrs.) S. Rajalakshmi
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. in Botany (Delhi University)
Experience: 10.6 years (academics)
10.10 years (research)
3 years (industry)
Publications: 6

Dr. Teresa Biswas
MD Biochemistry (Assam Medical College), MBBS (Assam Medical College)
Experience: 9 years (practising doctor)
Publication: 1

Ms. Purabee Baishya
PGDNHE (IGNOU), M.Sc. in Home Science (A.A.U)
Experience: 10.5 years (academics)
11.6 years (practising dietician)

Dr. Baishalee Rajkhowa*
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MA in English (University of Pune), BA (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals:6 International, 3 National
Experience: 18 years (Academics), 3 years (Industry)
Email ID: baishalee.rajkhowa@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Jasmine A. Choudhury*
Ph.D. in African-American Literature (Assam University), MA in English (Assam University), BA in English (Assam University)
Publications in Journals: 3 International
Experience: 18 years (academic); 15 years (industry)
Email ID: jachoudhury@rgu.ac

Ms. Ankita Goyal Agarwal*
M.Tech. in IT (Tezpur University); B.Tech. in IT (NEHU)
Publication in Journals: 03
Experience: 4.5 (Academics)
Email ID: agagarwal@rgu.ac

Ms. Shamsun Nehar Choudhury*
M.Tech. (NIT Nagaland), B.E (GU)
Experience: 2 months (academics)
Email ID: snchoudhury@rgu.ac

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University