Logo
×

Royal School of Life Sciences

Prof. (Dr.) Nikhil Kumar Chrungoo, Professor & Dean
Former Dean, School of Life Sciences, NEHU, Shillong President, International Buckwheat Research Association
Former visiting scientist, Biotechnical Faculty, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Former Visiting Associate, Dept. Of Microbiology, University of Victoria, BC, Canada
Former, coordinator, Centre for advanced studies in Botany, NEHU, shillong
Former Coordinator, Advanced level Biotech Hub, NEHU, Shillong
Former Coordinator, Centre for Human resource Department in Biotechnology related activities, NEHU, Shillong
Ph.D.; M.Phil in Botany; M.Sc. in Botany; B. Sc (all from University of Kashmir, Srinagar)
Research papers: 67
Contribution to books: 03
Edited volumes/special issues: 03
Papers in Conference/Seminars: 20
Research Projects: 02 International, 09 National
Fellowships: 03
Experience: 37 years
Number of Ph.D. students supervised: 23 Current research interests: underutilized crops, nutritional genomics, metabolic pathway engineering
Email ID: nkchrungoo@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY

Dr. Dandadhar Borah, Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Experience: 36 years (Academic), 32 years (Research)
Publications: 04 (National)
Books Published: 08 (joint)
Email ID: dborah1@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Mina Ram Nath, Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 23
Book chapters contributed: 2
Experience: 23.7 years (academics)
Email ID: mrnath@rgu.ac

Dr. Anushree Baruah, Assistant Professor& Coordinator
Ph.D (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications: 4 International
Book chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 2.5 years (academics), 3 years (others)
Email ID: abaruah@rgu.ac

Dr. Manalee Paul, Assistan Professor
Ph.D. (G.U.), MSc.-Botany (G.U.)
No. of Publications: 2
Book Chapters: 1
Email ID: mpaul@rgu.ac

Dr. Ningthoujam Seema Devi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Submitted, Assam University), M.Sc. (NEHU), B.Sc. (NEHU), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals:1 National
Experience:1. 6 year (academics)
Email ID: nsdevi@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY

Dr. Susmita Dey, Associate Professor, HoD, Zoology &School Coordinator, RSLSC
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Ed. Qualified
Experience: 19 years (Academics)
Email ID: sdey@rgu.ac

Dr.Mitrajit Deb, Assistant Professor
Ph.D(Assam University), M.Sc. (Assam University), B.Sc (Assam University)
Publications in Journals: 4 International, 4 National
Book chapter: 4
Experience: 1 year(Academic), 8 years (Research)
Email ID: mdeb@rgu.ac

Mr. Dharmeswar Barhoi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MSc. (Assam University)
Publication in Journals: 11 International
Articles/Book Chapters: 4
Email ID: dbarhoi@rgu.ac

Mr. Anurudha Chakraborty, Teaching Assistant cum Lab Instructor
MSc. In Zoology (Cotton University)
Email ID: achakraborty1@rgu.ac

Ms. Sangeeta Biswas, Teaching Assistant
PB.Ed (RGU,ITA), M.Phil (RGU,ITA), MSc. (RGU,ITA)
Conference Papers: 1 National, 1 International
Experience: 3 Years (Academic), 3 Years (Corporate)
Email ID: sbiswas@rgu.ac