Logo
×

Royal School of Life Sciences

Prof. (Dr.) K.K. Baruah, Professor & Dean
Post Doc. (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow), Ph.D. in Plant Physiology (Punjab Agricultural University), M.Sc. (GU), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 70 International, 30 National
Papers in Conference Proceedings: 19
Books: authored 01, edited 01
Book Chapters: 16
Experience: 39 years
Email ID: kkbaruah@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY

Dr. Dandadhar Borah, Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Experience: 36 years (Academic), 32 years (Research)
Publications: 04 (National)
Books Published: 08 (joint)
Email ID: dborah1@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Mina Ram Nath
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 23
Book chapters contributed: 2
Experience: 23.7 years (academics)
Email ID: mrnath@rgu.ac

Dr. Bidisha Sharma, Assistant Professor & Coordinator- Botany
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 2 National
Book chapters published: 3
Experience: 2.6 years (Academics), 5 years (Others)
Email ID: bsharma@rgu.ac

Dr. Anushree Baruah, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications: 4 International
Book chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 2.5 years (academics), 3 years (others)
Email ID: abaruah@rgu.ac

Ms.Ningthoujam Seema Devi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Submitted, Assam University), M.Sc. (NEHU), B.Sc. (NEHU), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals:1 National
Experience:1. 6 year (academics)
Email ID: nsdevi@rgu.ac

Dr. Pompee Chanda, Teaching Assistant cum Lab Superintendent
Ph.D. (Visva Bharati University), M.Sc. Biotechnology (Visva Bharati University), B.Sc. Biochemistry (NEHU)
Publications in Journals: 4 International, 1 National
Experience: 1 year ( Academic),7 years (research), 1 year (industry)
Email ID: pchanda@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY

Dr. Susmita Dey, Assistant Professor, Zoology & Coordinator, Zoology
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Ed. Qualified
Experience: 19 years (Academics)
Email ID: sdey@rgu.ac

Dr. Arijit Chakraborty, Assistant Professor
Post Doc (DST-SERB Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi) Ph.D (Calcutta University), M.Sc. (Calcutta University), B.Sc. (Tripura University)
Publications in Journals: 15 (International), 7 (National)
Books: 02
Book chapters contributed: 05
Experience: 6.9 years (academics), 7.8 years (research)
Email ID: achakraborty@rgu.ac

Dr.Mitrajit Deb, Assistant Professor
Ph.D(Assam University), M.Sc. (Assam University), B.Sc (Assam University)
Publications in Journals: 4 International, 4 National
Book chapter: 4
Experience: 1 year(Academic), 8 years (Research)
Email ID: mdeb@rgu.ac

Dr. Puja Upadhyay, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Assam University), M.Sc. (Assam University), B.Sc. (Assam University)
Publications: 06
Book chapter contributed: 01

Email ID: pupadhaya@rgu.ac

Ms. Dipanneta Das Gupta, Assistant Professor
M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), GATE & SLET Qualified
Experience: 2 year (Academics)
Email ID: ddgupta@rgu.ac

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. Sthiti Porna Dutta*
Ph.D. (NEHU, Shillong), M.Sc. (Annamalai University)
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Experience: 2 years (academics)
Email ID: spdutta@rgu.ac

Mr. Suraj Chetri
M.Sc (Entomology),Cotton College State University
Publication: 3

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University