Logo
×

Royal School of Life Sciences

Prof. (Dr.) K.K. Baruah, Professor & Dean
Post Doc. (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow), Ph.D. in Plant Physiology (Punjab Agricultural University), M.Sc. (GU), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 70 International, 30 National
Papers in Conference Proceedings: 19
Books: authored 01, edited 01
Book Chapters: 16
Experience: 39 years
Email ID: kkbaruah@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY

Prof. (Dr.) Mina Ram Nath
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 23
Book chapters contributed: 2
Experience: 22.7 years (academics)
Email ID: mrnath@rgu.ac

Dr. Anushree Baruah, Assistant Professor, Botany
Ph.D (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications: 4 International
Book chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 1.5 years (academics), 3 years (others)
Email ID: abaruah@rgu.ac

Dr. Bidisha Sharma, Assistant Professor, Botany
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 2 National
Book chapters published: 3
Experience: 1.6 years (Academics), 5 years (Others)
Email ID: bsharma@rgu.ac

Dr. Rinku Moni Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Assam University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), PGDCA (IDOL, Gauhati University), SLET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 8
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience: 2 years (academics)
Email ID: rmkalita@rgu.ac

Ms. Chayanika Bordoloi, Lecturer
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Phil. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University). M.Ed. (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 1 (national), 6 (international)
Book chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 4 years (academics), 4 years (research), 1 year (industry)
Email ID: cbordoloi@rgu.ac

Dr. Pompee Chanda, Teaching Assistant cum Lab Superintendent
Ph.D. (Visva Bharati University), M.Sc. Biotechnology (Visva Bharati University), B.Sc. Biochemistry (NEHU)
Publications in Journals: 4 International, 1 National
Experience: 7 years (research), 1 year (industry)
Email ID: pchanda@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY

Dr. Susmita Dey, Assistant Professor, Zoology & Coordinator, RSLSC
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Ed. Qualified
Experience: 18 years (Academics)
Email ID: sdey@rgu.ac

Dr. Arijit Chakraborty, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Calcutta University), M.Sc. (Calcutta University), B.Sc. (Tripura University)
Publications in Journals: 13 (International), 7 (National)
Books: 2
Experience: 5.9 years (academics), 7.8 years (research)
Email ID: achakraborty@rgu.ac

Ms. Dipanneta Das Gupta, Lecturer, Zoology
M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), GATE & SLET Qualified
Experience: 1 year (Academics)
Email ID: ddgupta@rgu.ac

Mr. Trinayan Barthakur, Lecturer, Zoology
Pursuing Ph.D (Cotton University), M.Sc (Cotton University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), SLET Qualified
Publications: 1 International
Email ID: tbarthakur@rgu.ac

Dr. Pompee Chanda, Teaching Assistant cum Lab Superintendent
Ph.D. (Visva Bharati University), M.Sc. Biotechnology (Visva Bharati University), B.Sc. Biochemistry (NEHU)
Publications in Journals: 4 International, 1 National
Experience: 7 years (research), 1 year (industry)
Email ID: pchanda@rgu.ac

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. Monalisa Bora Deka*
Ph.D (Assam Agricultural University), M.V.Sc. (Assam Agricultural University), B.V.Sc. & AH (Assam Agricultural University)
Publications: 3 National, 2 International
Book chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 10 years (research)
Email ID: mbdeka@rgu.ac

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University