Logo
×

ROYAL SCHOOL OF LANGUAGES

Prof. (Dr.) Krishna Barua, Professor
Former Professor in English, Dept. of Humanities & Social Sciences, IIT- Guwahati
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MA in English (Gauhati University)
Publications: 60
Books: 2
Experience: 38 years (Academics)
E-mail ID: kbarua@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Pradip Jyoti Mahanta , Professor
Ph.D. (GU), MA in English (GU), BA (J.B. College)
Publications in Journals: 18(national)
Experience: 43 years
E-mail ID: pjmahanta@rgu.ac

Dr. Baishalee Rajkhowa, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MA in English (University of Pune)), M.Ed. (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals:7 International, 3 National
Experience: 19 years (Academics), 3 years (Industry)
E-mail ID: baishalee.rajkhowa@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Jasmine A. Choudhury, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in African-American Literature (Assam University), MA in English (Assam University), BA in English (Assam University)
Publications in Journals: 7 International
Book Chapter: 01
Experience: 19 years (academic); 4 years (industry)
E-mail ID: jachoudhury@rgu.ac

Dr. Nilakshi Goswami, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad), MA in English (University of Delhi), BA (University of Delhi)
Sahapedia-UNESCO Fellowship 2018
Fulbright Postdoctoral Fellowship 2021, Boston University
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Book Chapters Published: 4
Experience: 3 year (Academics), 5 years (Others)
E-mail ID: ngoswami@rgu.ac

Dr. Pronami Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor
Ph.D in African American Literature (Tezpur University), MA in English (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 1 National
Book: 1
Experience: 6 years (academics)
E-mail ID: pbhatacharya@rgu.ac

Dr. Stuti Goswami, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Gauhati University), MA (Cotton College under Gauhati University), BA(Cotton College under Gauhati University)
NET & SLET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 3 International 4 National
Chapters in Books: 5 (in English), 2 (in Assamese) & 6 (translations)
Books coedited: 2 (Gauhati University Press & National Book Trust of India)
Books translated: 3
Articles in English & Assamese: 55
Experience: 10 years (academics) 3 years (industry)
E-mail ID: sgoswami@rgu.ac

Mr. Ayushman Devraj, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing, Gauhati University), Integrated MA in English (Tezpur University), NET Qualified
Journal articles - 3 (International) 1 (National)
Book chapters – 2
Experience: 4 years (academics)
Sahapedia-UNESCO Fellow, 2020
E-mail ID: adevraj@rgu.ac

Ms. Banani Das Hazarika, Assistant Professor
M.A. in Linguistic (Delhi University), B.Ed. (GU)
Experience: 16 years (academics)
Publication: 1 National
E-mail ID: bananidas.hazarika@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Chandni Khaund, Assistant Professor
PhD (Pursuing) IIT Guwahati,
MA in Linguistics (Jadavpur University),
BA (Gauhati University), NET Qualified PGD (Marketing Communication), St. Xaviers College, Kolkata
Journal publication: 1 (National)
Experience: 3 years (academics), 3 years (industry)
E-mail ID: ckhaund@rgu.ac

Mr. Masum Janid, Assistant Professor
M.A. (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 International, 2 National
Experience: 1 year 8 months (academics)
E-mail ID: mjanid@rgu.ac

Ms. Nitusmita Bhattacharyya, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Thesis submitted, Gauhati University), MA in English (Gauhati University), BA (Gauhati University) SLET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 3
Experience: 10 years (Academics)
E-mail ID: nbhattacharyya@rgu.ac

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Mr. Ananya Ranjan Pathak*
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (Nagpur Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 10 years (Academics)
Email ID: ananya.pathak@rgi.edu.in

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University