Logo
×

ROYAL SCHOOL OF LAW & ADMINISTRATION

Prof. (Dr.) Hiren Nath, Professor & Principal
Ph.D. in Law (Gauhati University), Ph.D. in Hindi (Gauhati University) LLM (Gauhati University), MCJ (Gauhati University), M.Com. (Gauhati University), MA (Pol. Science), MA in Economics (Gauhati University), MA in Hindi (Gauhati University), LLB (Gauhati University), BA - H(Gauhati University), B.Ed. (R.M.Deka Institute for Education)
Publications: 3 books
Experience: 23 years (academic)
E-mail ID: hcnath@rgu.ac

Dr. Anjum Ara Begum, Associate Professor
PhD (G.U.), LLM (G.U.)
Publication in Journals: 10 National, 5 International
Articles/Conference Proceedings: 2
Book Chapters: 10
Books: 1
Experience: 8 Years 8 Months
E-mail ID: aabegum@rgu.ac

Dr. Nisha Amol Chavhan, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Nagpur University), LL.M (Amravati University), LLB (Amravati University), PGDHR (Amravati University),NET qualified
Publications in Journals: 3 International
Conference Paper: 7
Articles in Books/Chapters: 2
Experience: 12 Years (Industrial)
E-mail ID: nachavhan@rgu.ac

Ms. Daiamon Langstang, Assistant Professor
LLM (NEHU), BA.LLB (H) (NEHU)
Experience: 3 Years (Academic)
E-mail ID: dlangstang@rgu.ac

Ms. Hiya Das, Assistant Professor
LL.M(Gauhati University), LL.B (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Books Chapters contributed: 01
E-mail ID: hdas@rgu.ac

Ms. Indrani Kakati, Assistant Professor
Ph.D(pursuing,Gauhati Univversity), LL.M in Criminal Law (GU), LLB (Delhi University),SLET qualified
E-mail ID: ikakati@rgu.ac

Ms. Sumitra Devi, Assistant Professor
LL.M in Constitutional & Administrative Law (GU), BA.LL.B(H) (Gauhati University),SLET qualified
E-mail ID: sdevi@rgu.ac

Ms. Kankana Choudhury, Teaching Assistant
LLM (NLUJAA), BA. LLB (G.U.)
E-mail ID: kchoudhury@rgu.ac

Ms. Darsana Sharma, Faculty
LLM in Constitutional Law (Jorhat Law College), BA.LLB (Dibrugarh University)
Experience: Practiced at Gauhati High Court

Ms. Moon Moon Ahmed, Lab Asst. cum Tutorial Faculty
LL. B (J.B. Law College), PGDM (IDOL-GU)
Experience: 5.6 Years
E-mail ID: mmahmed@rgu.ac

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Mr. Vinod Kumar Chandak, Adjunct Faculty
M.Com (GU), M.A -Economics (G.U.), LLB (Tezpur Law College)
Former District Judge, Special Railway Magistrate & Special Judge Assam (CBI Court)
Experience: 27 Years

Adv. Rakhee Sirauthia Chowdhury
L.L.B. (Lucknow University), B.A (Isabella Thoburn College, Lucknow)
Experience: 20 years (practice)