Logo
×

Royal School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Prof. (Dr.) Surajit Chandra Mukhopadhyay, Professor & Dean
Ph.D (University of Leicester), M.Phil , MA (JNU)
Publications: 42 (Total)
Books (Co-authored): 1
Book Chapters: 14
Review Articles: 3
Experience: 32 Years (academic)
Email ID: scmukhopadhyay@rgu.ac
Research Interest: Research Methodology; Environmental Sociology; Sustainable Development

Prof. (Dr.) Shiela Bora, Professor & Advisor
Post Doc (Yale University, USA),Ph.D (GU),MA in History (GU)
Research Publication: 23
Book Published: 7
Experience : 40 years (teaching & research)
Email ID: sbora@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Pradip Jyoti Mahanta , Professor
Ph.D. (GU), MA in English (GU), BA (J.B. College)
Publications in Journals: 18 (national)
Experience: 43 years
Email ID: pjmahanta@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY

Prof. (Dr.) Vijajlakshmi Brara, Professor
Ph.D (JNU),M.Phil (JNU), MA (Delhi University),NET (JRF)
Research publication: 10 national, 3 international
Book Published: 3
Email ID: vbrara@rgu.ac

Dr. Samuel L. Chuaungo, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), M.Phil in Sociology (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), MA in Sociology (D.U.), B.A. in Sociology (D.U.), NET and JRF Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 3 International
Experience: 4 years (academics), 1 year (others)
Email ID: slchuaungo@rgu.ac

Dr. Himasnata Dutta Sarkar, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Tezpur University), MA in Sociology (Tezpur University), B.A in English (Gauhati University), NET (JRF) Qualified
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience:3.2 years (academics)
Email ID: hdsarkar@rgu.ac

Dr. Jagritee Ghosh, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Tezpur University), MA (Tezpur University), B.A (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: International - 2
Experience: 1.6 years (academics), 2 years (research)
Email ID: jghosh@rgu.ac

Dr. Riju Devi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Tezpur University), MA in Sociology (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1
Book Chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 1 year (academics),2.6 years (others)
Email ID: rdevi@rgu.ac

Dr. Sangeeta Das, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (JNU), M. Phil (JNU), M.A in Sociology (JNU), B.A in Economics (Gauhati University), NET (JRF) Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 (national), 1 (international)
Experience: 1 year (academics)
Email ID: sdas4@rgu.ac

Ms. Prajna Borah, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Cotton University, Pursuing), MA in Sociology (Gauhati University), B.A in Economics (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 2
Book chapters contributed: 14
Experience: 3.7 years (academics)
Email ID: pborah@rgu.ac

Ms. Swagata Chakraborty, Assistant Professor
MA in Sociology (JNU),NET qualified
Email ID: schakraborty@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

Prof. (Dr.) Swabera Islam, Professor
Former Principal, K.C. Das Commerce College
Ph.D. (Gauhati Univ.), MA in Economics (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 9 National
Books: 2
Experience: 34 years (academics)
Email ID: sislam@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Gautam Mazumdar, Professor
Former Associate Professor, Cotton University
Ph.D. (Hungarian Academy of Science, Budapest, Hungary), MPhil (JNU), M.A. Economics (JNU)
Experience: 34 Years
Email ID: gmazumdar@rgu.ac

Ms. Durba Dutta, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.A in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A (Gauhati University)
Experience: 27 years (academics)
Email ID: durba.dutta@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Juggal Kishore Bhattacharyya, Assistant Professor & Coordinator, GE, AEEC & AECC courses
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA in Economics
Experience: 14 years (academic)
Email ID: jkbhattacharyya@rgu.ac

Dr. Mohammed Deluwar Hoque, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.A. in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 6
Experience: 14 years (Academics), 6 years (Others)
Email ID: mdhoque@rgu.ac

Dr. Munmi Saikia, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (IIT Guwahati), MA (Gauhati University), B.A (Gauhati University), NET-JRF Qualified
Publications in Journals: 4
Experience: 1 year (research)
Email ID:

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Meenu Sharma, Associate Professor & HoD- Public Administration
Ph.D (Kurukshetra University), M.Phil (Kurukshetra University), MCA (CDLU), MA (Kurukshetra University), B.Ed., NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 7 (national), 25 (international)
Books: 3
Book chapters contributed: 7
Experience: 16 years (academics), 8.10 years (research)
E-mail ID: m.sarmah@rgu.ac

Dr. Dhiraj Kumar Borkotoky, Assistant Professor & Coordinator- Political Science & Administrative Services
Ph.D. (NEHU), M.A (NEHU), B.A (NEHU), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 2
Book chapters contributed: 10
Experience: 10.2 years (academics)
Email ID: dkborkotoky@rgu.ac

Dr. Banasmita Sarma, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (G.U), M.A.-Pol. Science (G.U)
Publication in Journals: 1 International
Articles/Book Chapters: 3
Email ID:

Dr. Y. Monojit Singha, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.A.-Pol. Science (Assam University)
Publications in Journals: 3 International; 2 National
Articles/Conference Proceedings: 1
Book Chapters: 4
Books Published: 1
Experience: 8 Years 9 Months (Academic)
Email ID:

Ms. Mouchumi Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Phil (Gauhati University), MA(Gauhati University), BA(Gauhati University),NET & SLET qualified
Publications : 1 (international),1 (national)
E-mail ID: mkalita3@rgu.ac

Mr. Rhitwique Dutta, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.A.(TISS)
Publication in Journals: 2 International
E-mail ID:

Ms. Tanjeela Mehboob, Assistant Professor
MA(in Human Rights from Jamia Hamdard University),NET qualified
E-mail ID: tmehboob@rgu.ac

Ms. Birina Borthakur, Teaching Assistant
M.A.-Pol Sc. (Cotton University), B.A.-Pol.Sc.(Cotton University)
E-mail ID:

Mr. Mustafa Syed Ihtimum Alam, Teaching Assistant
PhD (Pursuing), M.A.-Pol Sc. (Bangalore University)
Experience: 3 Years 10 Months (Corporate)
E-mail ID:

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK

Dr. Priyanka Patowari, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D (Assam University, Silchar), M.A in Social Work (TISS, Guwahati Campus), PGDCA (NECA), B.Com (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publication: 3
Book chapters contributed: 2
Experience: 1year 11 months (academic)
Email ID: ppatowari@rgu.ac

Dr. Jagritee Ghosh, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Tezpur University), MA (Tezpur University), B.A (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: International - 2
Experience: 1.6 years (academics), 2 years (research)
Email ID: jghosh@rgu.ac

Ms. Joyeeta Bhattacharjee, Assistant Professor
MA (TISS, Mumbai), BA (Delhi University), NET qualified
Email ID: jbhattacharjee@rgu.ac

Ms. Kristi Saikia, Assistant Professor
Pursuing PhD (KKHSOU); MSW (TISS), B.A in Sociology (Delhi University), NET Qualified
Experience: 1 year ( Academic)
Email ID: ksaikia@rgu.ac

Ms. Nabanita Hazarika, Assistant Professor
Ph.D((pursuing,TISS,Ghy),M.Phil(TISS,Ghy),MSW(Assam Down Town University),NET
Publications: 1 national
Experience: 3 Years (academic)
Email ID: nhazarika@rgu.ac

Ms. Priyankita Priyam Thakuria, Teaching Assistant
Masters of Public Health(Symbiosis international Deemed University,Pune), M.Opto(Amity University,Haryana)B.OPTOM (George College of Management & Science)
Email ID: ppthakuria@rgu.ac

Mr.T LuithuiwungAwungshi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing,Assam University), MSW (Assam University), BSW (Assam University), NET Qualified
Experience: 1 year ( Academic) ,1 year (Industry)
Publication : 2
Email ID: tlawungshi@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

Prof. (Dr.) Shiela Bora, Professor & Advisor
Post Doc (Yale University, USA),Ph.D (GU),MA in History (GU)
Research Publication: 23
Book Published: 7
Experience : 40 years (teaching & research)
Email ID: sbora@rgu.ac

Dr. Susmita Hazarika, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.A (NEHU), B.A (Gauhati University), JRF Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 (national)
Experience: 19 years (academics)
Email ID: shazarika@rgu.ac

Dr. Mitali Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (GU), M.A (GU), B.A (Cotton College, GU), B.Ed (GU), ICHR-JRF
Publications in Journal (Numbers): National: 2
Book Chapters Contributed: 11
Experience: 8 Years in Academics
Email ID: mkalita1@rgu.ac

Dr. Randhir Gogoi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (G.U), MA (Delhi University), B.A. (Delhi University), NET and SLET Qualified.
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Experience: 1 year(Academic)
Email ID: rgogoi@rgu.ac

Ms. Tanzim Masud, Assistant Professor
MA (Delhi University), B.A (Delhi University), NET Qualified
Experience: 1 year 11 months (Academics)
Email ID: tmasud@rgu.ac

Mr. Bedabrata Gogoi, Teaching Assistant
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Phil (JNU), M.A.-History (G.U.)
Articles/Book Chapters: 1
Experience: 1 Year 2 Months
Email ID: bgogoi@rgu.ac