Royal School of Humanities & Social Sciences

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY

Prof. (Dr.) Pradip Jyoti Mahanta , Professor & Mentor
Ph.D. (GU), MA in English (GU), BA (J.B. College)
Publications in Journals: 18(national)
Experience: 42 years
Email ID: pjmahanta@rgu.ac

Ms. Chandreyee Chaudhuri, Assistant Professor
MA in Sociology (University of Hyderabad.), B.A. in Sociology (University of Calcutta), NET, JRF and WB SET 2014 Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 1 International

Ms. Rebeck Lalmalsawm Khobung, Assistant Professor
MA. In Sociology (Punjab University), NET Qualified
Experience: 2.6 years (academics)
Email ID: klkhobung@rgu.ac

Mr. Samuel L. Chuaungo, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA in Sociology (D.U.), B.A. in Sociology (D.U.)
Publications: 1 National, 2 International
Experience: 2.5 years (Academics)
Email ID: slchuaungo@rgu.ac

Ms. Riju Devi, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (Tezpur University), MA in Sociology (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1
Book Chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 2.6 years (others)
Email ID: rdevi@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

Prof. (Dr.) Swabera Islam, Professor
Former Principal, K.C. Das Commerce College
Ph.D. (Gauhati Univ.), MA in Economics (Gauhati Univ.), BA in Economics (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 9 National
Experience: 30 years (academic)

Ms. Durba Dutta, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
M.A in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A (Gauhati University)
Experience: 26 years (academic)
Email ID: durba.dutta@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Mohammed Deluwar Hoque, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.A. in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 6
Experience: 13 years (Academics), 6 years (Others)
Email ID: mdhoque@rgu.ac

Mr. Juggal Kishore Bhattacharyya, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA in Economics
Experience: 13 years (academic)
Email ID: jkbhattacharyya@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Dr. Dip Jyoti Bhuyan, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Assam University), MA (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications: 5 (International), 3 (National)
Books edited: 1
Experience: 6 years (Academics)

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK

Dr. Prateeti Barman, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MSO (IGNOU), MSW (Mumbai University), BSW (Mumbai University)
Publications: 2
Books Published: 2
Book Chapters Contributed: 2
Experience: 6 years (Academics)

Ms. Kristi Saikia, Lecturer
MSW (TISS), B.A in Sociology (Delhi University), NET Qualified
Experience: 1 years (Industry)

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

Mr. Randhir Gogoi, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA (Delhi University), B.A. (Delhi University), NET and SLET Qualified.
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Email ID: rgogoi@rgu.ac

Ms. Tanzim Masud, Lecturer
MA (Delhi University), B.A (Delhi University)
Experience: 11 months (Academics)
Email ID: tmasud@rgu.ac