Logo
×

Royal School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Prof. (Dr.) Pradip Jyoti Mahanta, Dean i/c
Ph.D. (GU), MA in English (GU), BA (J.B. College)
Publications in Journals: 18 (national)
Experience: 43 years
Email ID: pjmahanta@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY

Prof. (Dr.) Pradip Jyoti Mahanta, Dean i/c
Ph.D. (GU), MA in English (GU), BA (J.B. College)
Publications in Journals: 18 (national)
Experience: 43 years
Email ID: pjmahanta@rgu.ac

Dr. Samuel L. Chuaungo, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), M.Phil in Sociology (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), MA in Sociology (D.U.), B.A. in Sociology (D.U.), NET and JRF Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 3 International
Experience: 4 years (academics), 1 year (others)
Email ID: slchuaungo@rgu.ac

Dr. Himasnata Dutta Sarkar, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Tezpur University), MA in Sociology (Tezpur University), B.A in English (Gauhati University), NET (JRF) Qualified
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience:3.2 years (academics)
Email ID: hdsarkar@rgu.ac

Dr. Jagritee Ghosh, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Tezpur University), MA (Tezpur University), B.A (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: International - 2
Experience: 1.6 years (academics), 2 years (research)
Email ID: jghosh@rgu.ac

Dr. Sangeeta Das, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (JNU), M. Phil (JNU), M.A in Sociology (JNU), B.A in Economics (Gauhati University), NET (JRF) Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 (national), 1 (international)
Experience: 1 year (academics)
Email ID: sdas4@rgu.ac

Ms. Deepshikha Khatoniar,Assistant Professor
MA (TISS Mumbai),B.A (Indraprastha College for Womes, Delhi University), NET Qualified
Experience: 2 years (others)
Email ID: dkhatoniar@rgu.ac

Ms. Chandreyee Chaudhuri, Assistant Professor
MA in Sociology (University of Hyderabad.), B.A. in Sociology (University of Calcutta), NET, JRF and WB SET 2014 Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Experience: 1 year (academics)

Ms. Riju Devi, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (Tezpur University), MA in Sociology (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1
Book Chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 1 year (academics),2.6 years (others)
Email ID: rdevi@rgu.ac

Ms. Prajna Borah, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Cotton University, Pursuing), MA in Sociology (Gauhati University), B.A in Economics (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 2
Book chapters contributed: 14
Experience: 3.7 years (academics)
Email ID: pborah@rgu.ac

Ms. Sabiha Mazid, Assistant Professor
Ph.Dā€“ Thesis submitted (JNU, New Delhi), MA (JNU, New Delhi),
B.A (LSR, Delhi University), NET-JRF
Publications in Journals: International ā€“ 2, National - 2
Book chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 0.10 years (academics)
Email ID: smazid@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

Prof. (Dr.) Swabera Islam, Professor
Former Principal, K.C. Das Commerce College
Ph.D. (Gauhati Univ.), MA in Economics (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 9 National
Books: 2
Experience: 34 years (academics)
Email ID: sislam@rgu.ac

Ms. Durba Dutta, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.A in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A (Gauhati University)
Experience: 27 years (academics)
Email ID: durba.dutta@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Juggal Kishore Bhattacharyya, Assistant Professor & Coordinator, GE, AEEC & AECC courses
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA in Economics
Experience: 14 years (academic)
Email ID: jkbhattacharyya@rgu.ac

Dr. Mohammed Deluwar Hoque, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.A. in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 6
Experience: 14 years (Academics), 6 years (Others)
Email ID: mdhoque@rgu.ac

Dr. Munmi Saikia, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (IIT Guwahati), MA (Gauhati University), B.A (Gauhati University), NET-JRF Qualified
Publications in Journals: 4
Experience: 1 year (research)
Email ID:

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Dhiraj Kumar Borkotoky, Assistant Professor & Coordinator- Political Science & Administrative Services
Ph.D. (NEHU), M.A (NEHU), B.A (NEHU), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 2
Book chapters contributed: 10
Experience: 10.2 years (academics)
Email ID: dkborkotoky@rgu.ac

Dr. Meenu Sharma, Associate Professor & Coordinator- Public administration
Ph.D (Kurukshetra University), M.Phil (Kurukshetra University), MCA (CDLU), MA (Kurukshetra University), B.Ed., NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 7 (national), 25 (international)
Books: 3
Book chapters contributed: 7
Experience: 16 years (academics), 8.10 years (research)
E-mail ID: m.sarmah@rgu.ac

Dr.Chayanika Deka, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (JNU), M.Phil (JNU), MA (Delhi University),BA (Delhi University)
Publication in journals: 3 (national), 1(international)
Experience: 1 year (Academic) 3 years (research)
Email ID: cdeka@rgu.ac

Dr. Rajan Pandey, Assistant Professor
Post Doctoral Fellowship (IISER Mohali), Ph.D (JNU), M.Phil. (JNU), MA (JNU), B.A (MDSU, Ajmer)
Publications in Journals: 4
Books: 1 co-authored
Experience: 0.6 year (academics); 2 years (research)
Email ID: rpandey@rgu.ac

Dr. Tabassum Rizvi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.A (Gauhati University), B.A (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 3 (national)
Experience: 1 year (Academic)
Email ID: trizvi@rgu.ac

Mr. Abhinav Pankaj Borbora, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D (Gauhati University), MA (JNU), B.A (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 2

Email ID: aborbora@rgu.ac

Mr. Kaustav Padmapati, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (JNU), M.Phil (JNU), MA (D.U.), B.A (D.U.), Advanced Diploma in Academic English Program from IELTS (University of Texas), NET Qualified
Book Chapters: 2
Experience: 1 year (Academic), 3.6 years (research), 5.6 years (industry)
Email ID: kpadmapati@rgu.ac

Ms. Shelza Jalan Assistant Professor
MA (Delhi University),BA (Delhi University),NET qualified
Experience: 1 year (Academic)
Email ID: sjalan@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK

Dr. Jagritee Ghosh, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Tezpur University), MA (Tezpur University), B.A (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: International - 2
Experience: 1.6 years (academics), 2 years (research)
Email ID: jghosh@rgu.ac

Dr. Priyanka Patowari, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Assam University, Silchar), M.A in Social Work (TISS, Guwahati Campus), PGDCA (NECA), B.Com (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publication: 3
Book chapters contributed: 2
Experience: 1year 11 months (academic)
Email ID: ppatowari@rgu.ac

Ms. Deepshikha Khatoniar,Assistant Professor
MA (TISS Mumbai), B.A (Indraprastha College for Womes, Delhi University), NET Qualified
Experience: 2 years (others)
Email ID: dkhatoniar@rgu.ac

Ms. Kristi Saikia, Assistant Professor
Pursuing PhD (KKHSOU); MSW (TISS), B.A in Sociology (Delhi University), NET Qualified
Experience: 1 year ( Academic)
Email ID: ksaikia@rgu.ac

Ms. Sabiha Mazid, Assistant Professor
Ph.D ā€“ Thesis submitted (JNU, New Delhi), MA (JNU, New Delhi),
B.A (LSR, Delhi University), NET-JRF
Publications in Journals: International ā€“ 2, National - 2
Book chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 0.10 years (academics)
Email ID: smazid@rgu.ac

Mr.T LuithuiwungAwungshi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing,Assam University), MSW (Assam University), BSW (Assam University), NET Qualified
Experience: 1 year ( Academic) ,1 year (Industry)
Publication : 2
Email ID: tlawungshi@rgu.ac

Mr. Kunaljit Kashyap, Teaching Assistant
MSW (Bangalore University), BA Sociology (Calcutta University)
Experience: 1 year ( Academic)
Email ID: kkashyap@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

Dr. Susmita Hazarika, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.A (NEHU), B.A (Gauhati University), JRF Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 (national)
Experience: 19 years (academics)
Email ID: shazarika@rgu.ac

Dr. Jahnu Bharadwaj, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIT Gandhinagar), M. Phil (University of Hyderabad), M.A. in History (University of Hyderabad), B.A. in History (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journal (Numbers): Articles in International Journals (Scopus Indexed)- 2, Commentary in International Journals (Scopus Indexed)- 2.
Book Chapters Contributed:1
Email ID: jbharadwaj@rgu.ac

2. Dr. Mitali Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (GU), M.A (GU), B.A (Cotton College, GU), B.Ed (GU), ICHR-JRF
Publications in Journal (Numbers): National: 2
Book Chapters Contributed: 11
Experience: 8 Years in Academics
Email ID: mkalita1@rgu.ac

Mr. Randhir Gogoi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA (Delhi University), B.A. (Delhi University), NET and SLET Qualified.
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Experience: 1 year(Academic)
Email ID: rgogoi@rgu.ac

Ms. SwaswatiBorkataki, Assistant Professor
MA (NEHU), BA (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Experience: 1 year(Academic), 1 year (industry)
Email ID: sborkataki@rgu.ac

Ms. Tanzim Masud, Assistant Professor
MA (Delhi University), B.A (Delhi University), NET Qualified
Experience: 1 year 11 months (Academics)
Email ID: tmasud@rgu.ac