Logo
×

Royal School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Prof. (Dr.) Pradip Jyoti Mahanta, Dean i/c
Ph.D. (GU), MA in English (GU), BA (J.B. College)
Publications in Journals: 18 (national)
Experience: 42 years
Email ID: pjmahanta@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY

Prof. (Dr.) Pradip Jyoti Mahanta, Dean i/c
Ph.D. (GU), MA in English (GU), BA (J.B. College)
Publications in Journals: 18 (national)
Experience: 42 years
Email ID: pjmahanta@rgu.ac

Dr. Samuel L. Chuaungo, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), M.Phil in Sociology (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), MA in Sociology (D.U.), B.A. in Sociology (D.U.), NET and JRF Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 3 International
Experience: 3 years (academics), 1 year (others)
Email ID: slchuaungo@rgu.ac

Dr. SamueDr. Sangeeta Das, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (JNU), M. Phil (JNU), M.A in Sociology (JNU), B.A in Economics (Gauhati University), NET (JRF) Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 (national), 1 (international)
Email ID: sdas4@rgu.ac

Ms. Chandreyee Chaudhuri, Assistant Professor
MA in Sociology (University of Hyderabad.), B.A. in Sociology (University of Calcutta), NET, JRF and WB SET 2014 Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 1 International

Ms. Riju Devi, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (Tezpur University), MA in Sociology (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1
Book Chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 2.6 years (others)
Email ID: rdevi@rgu.ac

Ms. Himasnata Dutta Sarkar, Lecturer
Pursuing Ph.D (Tezpur University), MA in Sociology (Tezpur University), B.A in English (Gauhati University), NET (JRF) Qualified
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience: 1 year (academics)

Ms. Prajna Borah, Lecturer
MA in Sociology (Gauhati University), B.A in Economics (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 2
Book chapters contributed: 14
Experience: 1.3 years (academics)
Email ID: pborah@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

Prof. (Dr.) Swabera Islam, Professor
Former Principal, K.C. Das Commerce College
Ph.D. (Gauhati Univ.), MA in Economics (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 9 National
Books: 2
Experience: 33 years (academics)
Email ID: sislam@rgu.ac

Ms. Durba Dutta, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.A in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A (Gauhati University)
Experience: 26 years (academics)
Email ID: durba.dutta@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Mohammed Deluwar Hoque, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.A. in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 6
Experience: 13 years (Academics), 6 years (Others)
Email ID: mdhoque@rgu.ac

Mr. Juggal Kishore Bhattacharyya, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA in Economics
Experience: 13 years (academic)
Email ID: jkbhattacharyya@rgu.ac

Mr. Alakesh Kalita, Lecturer
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Email ID:

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Dr. Dip Jyoti Bhuyan, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Assam University), MA (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications: 5 (International), 3 (National)
Books edited: 1
Experience: 6 years (Academics)
E-mail ID: djbhuyan@rgu.ac

Dr. Dhiraj Kumar Borkotoky, Assistant Professor
Publications in Journals: 2
Book chapters contributed: 10
Experience: 9.2 years (academics)
Email ID:

Dr. Partha Protim Borthakur, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Dibrugarh University), MA (D.U.), B.A (D.U.), SLET Qualified
Publications: 2 National, 1 International
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience: 7 years (academics)
Email ID: ppborthakur@rgu.ac

Dr. Tabassum Rizvi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.A (Gauhati University), B.A (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 3 (national)
Email ID: trizvi@rgu.ac

Mr. Kaustav Padmapati, Lecturer
Pursuing Ph.D. (JNU), M.Phil (JNU), MA (D.U.), B.A (D.U.), Advanced Diploma in Academic English Program from IELTS (University of Texas), NET Qualified
Book Chapters: 2
Experience: 3.6 years (research), 5.6 years (industry)
Email ID: kpadmapati@rgu.ac

Ms. Sampurnaa Bharadwaj, Lecturer
M.A (Jamia Milia Islamia), B.A (Delhi University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 2 (industry)
Book chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 2.8 years (academics)
Email ID: sbharadwaj@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK

Dr. Prateeti Barman, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MSW (Mumbai University), BSW (Mumbai University), MSO (IGNOU)
Publications: 2
Books Published: 2
Book Chapters Contributed: 3
Experience: 6 years (academics), 3 years (research), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: pbarman@rgu.ac

Ms. Priyanka Patowari, Lecturer
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA in Social Work (TISS), PGDCA (NECA), B.Com (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Book chapters contributed: 2
Email ID:

Ms. Kristi Saikia, Lecturer
MSW (TISS), B.A in Sociology (Delhi University), NET Qualified
Experience: 1 years (Industry)

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

Mr. Randhir Gogoi, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA (Delhi University), B.A. (Delhi University), NET and SLET Qualified.
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Email ID: rgogoi@rgu.ac

Dr. Ambuj Thakur, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (JNU), M.Phil. (JNU), MA (University of Calcutta)
Publications in Journals: 4
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience: 9 months (academics), 2.4 years (others)
Email ID:

Dr. Susmita Hazarika, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.A (NEHU), B.A (Gauhati University), JRF Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 (national)
Experience: 18 years (academics)
Email ID: shazarika@rgu.ac

Ms. Tanzim Masud, Lecturer
MA (Delhi University), B.A (Delhi University)
Experience: 11 months (Academics)
Email ID: tmasud@rgu.ac

Ms. Sunaina Gogoi, Teaching Assistant
M.Phil (Delhi University), M.A (Delhi University), B.A (Delhi University)
Experience: 1.1 years (industry)
Email ID: sgogoi@rgu.ac