Royal School of Humanities & Social Sciences

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY

Prof. (Dr.) Pradip Jyoti Mahanta , Professor & Mentor
Ph.D. (GU), MA in English (GU), BA (J.B. College)
Publications in Journals: 18(national)
Experience: 42 years
Email ID: pjmahanta@rgu.ac

Dr. Samuel L. Chuaungo, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), M.Phil in Sociology (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), MA in Sociology (D.U.), B.A. in Sociology (D.U.), NET and JRF Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 3 International
Experience: 3 years (academics), 1 year (others)
Email ID: slchuaungo@rgu.ac

Ms. Chandreyee Chaudhuri, Assistant Professor
MA in Sociology (University of Hyderabad.), B.A. in Sociology (University of Calcutta), NET, JRF and WB SET 2014 Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 1 International

Ms. Riju Devi, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (Tezpur University), MA in Sociology (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1
Book Chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 2.6 years (others)
Email ID: rdevi@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

Prof. (Dr.) Swabera Islam, Professor
Former Principal, K.C. Das Commerce College
Ph.D. (Gauhati Univ.), MA in Economics (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 9 National
Books: 2
Experience: 33 years (academics)
Email ID: sislam@rgu.ac

Ms. Durba Dutta, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
M.A in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A (Gauhati University)
Experience: 26 years (academic)
Email ID: durba.dutta@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Mohammed Deluwar Hoque, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.A. in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 6
Experience: 13 years (Academics), 6 years (Others)
Email ID: mdhoque@rgu.ac

Mr. Juggal Kishore Bhattacharyya, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA in Economics
Experience: 13 years (academic)
Email ID: jkbhattacharyya@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Dr. Dip Jyoti Bhuyan, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Assam University), MA (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications: 5 (International), 3 (National)
Books edited: 1
Experience: 6 years (Academics)

Dr. Partha Protim Borthakur, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Dibrugarh University), MA (D.U.), B.A (D.U.), SLET Qualified
Publications: 2 National, 1 International
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience: 7 years (academics)
Email ID: ppborthakur@rgu.ac

Mr. Kaustav Padmapati, Lecturer
Pursuing Ph.D. (JNU), M.Phil (JNU), MA (D.U.), B.A (D.U.), Advanced Diploma in Academic English Program from IELTS (University of Texas), NET Qualified
Book Chapters: 2
Experience: 3.6 years (research), 5.6 years (industry)
Email ID: kpadmapati@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK

Dr. Prateeti Barman, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MSW (Mumbai University), BSW (Mumbai University), MSO (IGNOU)
Publications: 2
Books Published: 2
Book Chapters Contributed: 3
Experience: 6 years (academics), 3 years (research), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: pbarman@rgu.ac

Ms. Kristi Saikia, Lecturer
MSW (TISS), B.A in Sociology (Delhi University), NET Qualified
Experience: 1 years (Industry)

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

Mr. Randhir Gogoi, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA (Delhi University), B.A. (Delhi University), NET and SLET Qualified.
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Email ID: rgogoi@rgu.ac

Ms. Tanzim Masud, Lecturer
MA (Delhi University), B.A (Delhi University)
Experience: 11 months (Academics)
Email ID: tmasud@rgu.ac

Ms. Sunaina Gogoi, Teaching Assistant
M.Phil (Delhi University), M.A (Delhi University), B.A (Delhi University)
Experience: 1.1 years (industry)

ADJUNCT FACULTY)

Dr. Prateeti Barman*
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MSW (Mumbai University), BSW (Mumbai University), MSO (IGNOU)
Publications: 2
Books Published: 2
Book Chapters Contributed: 3
Experience: 6 years (academics), 3 years (research), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: pbarman@rgu.ac

Mr. Randhir Gogoi*
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA (Delhi University), B.A. (Delhi University), NET and SLET Qualified.
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Email ID: rgogoi@rgu.ac

Dr. Shahzida Begum*
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Phil. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Book: 01
Experience: 8 years (academics)
Email ID: sbegum@rgu.ac

Dr. Tarak Paul*
Ph.D. (Assam University), M.Phil., PGDFM, M.Com in Accountancy (Dibrugarh University)
NET (2013)
Publications in Journals: 13 International, 15 National
Books: 3
Experience: 15 years (academics)
Email ID: tarak.paul@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Samuel L. Chuaungo*
Ph.D. (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), M.Phil in Economics (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), MA in Sociology (D.U.), B.A. in Sociology (D.U.), NET and JRF Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 3 International
Experience: 3 years (academics), 1 year (others)
Email ID: slchuaungo@rgu.ac

Ms. Tanzim Masud*
MA (Delhi University), B.A (Delhi University)
Experience: 11 months (academics)
Email ID: tmasud@rgu.ac

Dr. Partha Protim Borthakur*
Ph.D. (Dibrugarh University), MA (D.U.), B.A (D.U.), SLET Qualified
Publications: 2 National, 1 International
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience: 7 years (academics)
Email ID: ppborthakur@rgu.ac

Ms. Riju Devi*
Pursuing Ph.D. (Tezpur University), MA in Sociology (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1
Book chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 2.6 years (others)
Email ID: rdevi@rgu.ac

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University