Logo
×

ROYAL SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

Prof. (Dr.) Alak Kr. Buragohain
Chairperson (Academic)
Dean-in-Charge/Principal-in-Charge, RSET
Formerly Vice Chancellor Dibrugarh University and Professor Department of Molecular Biology & Biotechnology, Tezpur University,
PhD (London), DIC
Publication:90 (National & International)
Experience: 42 (Teaching, Research and Academic governance)
Email ID:alakburagohain@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

Prof. (Dr.) Bibha Das Saikia, Professor & Advisor to the dept.
Former Principal, Assam Engineering College
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.E. (IIT Roorkee), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 20 (National and International)
Experience: 41 years (teaching)
Email ID:bibha.das@rgi.edu.in

Prof. (Dr.) Arnab Sarma, M.ASCE, F.IWRS, F.IAH, Professor & HoD
Formerly Dean and Director, Kaziranga University
Ph.D. (Water Resources Engg, Mendel University, Czech Republic), M.E. (Irrigation, College of Technology & Engg., Udaipur, India), B.Tech. (KCAET, Kerala)
Publications in Journals: 8 National, 9 International
Experience: 23 years National, 4 years International
Email ID: arnab.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Rishikesh Duara – Assistant Professor & Coordinator
M.S in Structural Engineering (University at Buffalo-State University of New York), B.Tech. (VIT University, Vellore)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 2.7 years( Academic),2 years (Industry)
Email ID:rduarah@rgu.ac

Mr. Yudhajit Dey, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
PPh.D. (Pursuing), M.E in Geotechnical Engineering (Gauhati University), B.E. (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 5
Experience: 8 Years (academic)
Email ID: yudhajit.dey@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Antara Banerjee, Assistant Professor
ME in Design of Civil Structures (Dibrugarh University), BE (Gauhati University)
Publications in journals: 5
Experience: 9 years (academic)
Email ID:abanerjee@rgu.ac

Mr. Chandra Upadhyaya, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (IIT Guwahati), B.E. (GU), GATE Qualified
Experience: 16 years (academics), 10 years (industry)
Email ID: chandra.upadhaya@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Nitisha Mazumdar, Assistant Professor
M.E (DU) , B.E (GU).
Publications: 1 National.
Experience: 1 year (academics
Email ID: nitisha.mazumdar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Priyanjit Purkayastha, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E (AEC-Gauhati University), B.E (AEC-Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 7.5 years (academic), 4 years (industry)
Email ID:p.purkayastha@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Rajesh Deb – Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E (AEC), B.E (AEC)
Publications: 1
Experience: 5 years(academics )3.3 years (industry)
Email ID:rdeb@rgu.ac

Ms. Dimpa Moni Kalita, Lecturer
M. Tech in Structural Design (M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences), B.E in Civil Engineering (RSET, Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 1 year 2 months (Academics)
Email ID: dmkalita@rgu.ac

Mr. Mrigendra Dev Sarma, Lecturer
AMIE (The Institution of Engineers)
Experience: 4.5 years (academic)
Email ID: mrigendradev.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Bhabatosh Hazarika, Teaching Assistant
M.Tech. (NIT Hamirpur), B.E (Gauhati University), GATE Qualified
Experience: 1 year( Academics), 1.6 years (Industry)
Email ID: bghazarika@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Dr. Aniruddha Deka, Assistant Professor ,HoD- CSE & Coordinator- IT
Ph.D. (Bodoland University), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (NEHU)
Publications in Journals: 14 International, 5 National
Experience: 11 years (academic), 1 year (industry)
Email ID: aniruddha.deka@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Ankita Goyal Agarwal, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. in IT (Tezpur University); B.Tech. in IT (NEHU)
Publication in Journals: 03
Experience: 5.5 (Academics)
Email ID: agagarwal@rgu.ac

Ms. Antara Malakar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (SMU), B.E (VPU)
Publications: 2 International
Experience: 5 years (academics)
Email ID:antara.malakar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Debashis Dev Misra, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech (Rajiv Gandhi Univ.), B.E. (VTU)
Publications in Journals: 4 International
Experience: 7 years (academic), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: debashish.mishra@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Gitimoni Talukdar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech (ADBU) , B.E (GU) .
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 2 National
Experience: 6 years (academic)
Email ID:gitimoni.talukdar@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Ishita Chakraborty, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (pursuing), M.Tech. (NERIST), B.E. (Sathyabama Univ.)
Publications: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 6 years (academic)
Email ID: ishita.chakraborty@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Nayan Jyoti Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Tech (TU), B.E (GU)
Publications: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 7 years (academics)
Email ID: nayan.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Saurabh Sutradhar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (Pondicherry Univ.), B.Tech. (TU)
Experience: 5years (academic)
Email ID:saurabh.sutradhar@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Shamsun Nehar Choudhury, Lecturer
M.Tech. (NIT Nagaland), B.E (GU)
Experience: 2.5 years (academics)
Email ID:snchoudhury@rgu.ac

Ms. Parismita Goswami, Lecturer
B.E (Gauhati University)
Experience: 4.11 years (Academics)
Email ID:pgoswami@rgu.ac

Mr. Taibur Rahman, Teaching Assistant Cum Lab Instructor
M.Tech (NIT Arunachal Pradesh), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Experience:2 years (academics), 7 months (industry)
Email ID:trahman@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Mr. Mamoon Elahi Barbhuyan, Assistant Professor and HoD i/c
Ph.D. (Pursuing),M.Tech. from VIT University, B.E. (VTU)
Experience: 2.5 years (academic), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: m.barbhuyan@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Ananya Ranjan Pathak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (Nagpur Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 2.5 years (academic)
Email ID: ananya.pathak@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Deb Sunder Swami, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (VTU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
1 international book chapter
Experience: 2.5 years (academic)
Email ID: debsunder.swami@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Himadri Sekhar Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 National
Experience: 2.5 years (academic)
Email ID:himadri.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Jayeeta Sharma, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 2.5 years (academic)
Email ID: jayeeta.sharma@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Sumi Kankana Dewan, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (DU)
UGC NET qualified
Experience: 2.5 years (academic)
3 international journal
Email ID: sumi.dewan@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Dr. Abhijit Deka, Assistant Professor , HoD
Ph.D. (Tezpur University), ME (Gauhati University) B.E. (AEC)
Experience: 1 year (academic)
Email ID: adeka@rgu.ac

Dr. Hirak Ranjan Das, Assistant Professor
PhD. (ASTU), Masters in CAD/CAE, M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU).
Publications: 9 International, 17 National
Experience: 11 years (academic), 8 years (industry)
Email ID: hirak.das@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Zunaid Ahmed, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 11years (Academics), 8 years (Industry)
Email ID: zuanid.ahmed@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Apurba Pathak, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Experience: 5 years (academic)
Email ID: apurba.pathak@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Ashok Talukdar, Assistant Professor
M.E. (DU), B.E. (DU)
Experience: 7.5 years (academic), 5 years (industry).
Email ID: ashok.talukdar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Biswajit Choudhury, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (Anna Univ.)
Experience: 8.5 years (academic)
Email ID: biswajit.choudhury@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Juri Sonowal, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (NERIST), B.Tech. (NERIST)
Experience: 2.6 years (academic)
Email ID: jury.sonowal@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Soumyabrata Bhattacharjee, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU).
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 8 years (academic)
Email ID: s.bhattacharjee@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Ms. Vanita Agrawal, Assistant Professor & Advisor to the Deptt.
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (GU), LL.B. (GU), B.E. (MNNIT, Allahabad).
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 8 years (academic)
Email ID: vanita.agrawal@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Israfil Hussain, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.Tech. (NIT, Silchar), B.E. (BPTU).
Publications in Journals: 8 International
Experience: 6 yearsΒ (Academics)
Email ID: israfil.hussain@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Lalika Deb, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.Tech. (SMIT)
Experience- 9 years (Academics)
Publications: 1 International conference, 1 National conference
Email ID: lalika.deb@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Nayan Jyoti Pathak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Experience- 6 years (Academics)
Email ID: nayanjyoti.pathak@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Nilakshi Deka, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (DU)
Pursuing Ph.D. under Gauhati University (2017 onwards)
Experience- 6 years (Academics)
Email ID: nilakshi.deka@rgi.edu.in

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. Ramani Kumar Barman
Ph.D. (IIT Bombay), M.Eng. (Asian Institute of Technology, Bangkok), BE (Gauhati University), PG Diploma in Hydraulic Engineering (IHE, Delft, The Netherlands)
Publications in Journals: 11
Experience: 32 years (Academics), 11.6 years (Industry)

Mr. Pranab Kumar Barua
Former General Manager, HRD, Bongaigaon Refinery & Petrochemical Ltd., IOC
M.Sc. in Engineering, Powder Technology (Kings College, University of London), B.E. in Mechanical Engineering (AEC, GU)
Diploma on ASCI Advance Management Programme (Administrative Staff College of India, Hyderabad), Diploma on Managing Large Scale Projects (Ministry of British Government)
Experience: 10 years (academics), 29 years (industry)

Dr. Tanima Tarafdar*
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Com (Gauhati Univ.), B.Com (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience:8.5 years (academic)
Email ID: tanima.tarafdar@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Aruna Deb Rroy*
Pursuing Ph.D. (ASTU), M.Com (Gauhati University), B.Com (Gauhati University), PGDHRM , PGDBM, DFM
Publications: 10 International, 6 National
Books: 3
Experience: 8 years (academic)
Email ID: aruna.roy@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Chinmoyee Borpujari
Pursuing Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. in Geography (Gauhati University), B.Sc. in Geography (Gauhati University), PG Diploma in Geoinformatics (Accelcraft Institute of Geoinformatics)
Publications in Journals: 2
Experience: 4 years (Academics), 2 years (Industry)

Mr. Rohit Verma*
MBA (International Business) in Finance (IIFT, New Delhi)
Experience: 2year (academic), 7 years (industry)
Email ID: rohit.verma@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Shashank Shekhar Singh
Master Diploma (Industry Safety Engg) Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Technical Education Board

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University