Logo
×

ROYAL SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

Dr. Uddhav Kumar Bharali
Chief Mentor-Innovation, Royal School of Engineering & Technology
Padma Shree, President’s Grassroots Innovation Awardee, Shristi Samman Awardee,
Former Director – Innovation, Dibrugarh University
D.Sc. (Assam Agriculture University & Dibrugarh University),
Ph.D. (Assam Kaziranga University),
B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering (JEC)

Prof. (Dr.) Biswajit Banerjee, Professor
Former Professor, Assam Engineering College
Ph. D. (IIT Madras), M.Tech. (IIT Madras), B.E. (DU)
Publications: 6
Experience: Retired Professor, Assam Engineering College
Email ID:b.banerjee@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

Prof. (Dr.) Bibha Das Saikia, Professor & Advisor to the dept.
Former Principal, Assam Engineering College
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.E. (IIT Roorkee), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 20 (National and International)
Experience: 40 years (teaching)
Email ID:bibha.das@rgi.edu.in

Prof. (Dr.) Arnab Sarma, M.ASCE, F.IWRS, F.IAH, Professor & HoD
Formerly Dean and Director, Kaziranga University
Ph.D. (Water Resources Engg, Mendel University, Czech Republic), M.E. (Irrigation, College of Technology & Engg., Udaipur, India), B.Tech. (KCAET, Kerala)
Publications in Journals: 8 National, 9 International
Experience: 22 years National, 4 years International
Email ID: arnab.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Antara Banerjee, Assistant Professor
ME in Design of Civil Structures (DU), BE (GU)
Publications in journals: 5
Experience: 4.7 years (academic)
Email ID:abanerjee@rgu.ac

Mr. Biplab Gogoi, Assistant Professor
M.E (Assam Engineering College), B.E (Assam Engineering College)
Experience: 1 year (Academics)
Email ID: bgogoi@rgu.ac

Mr. Chandra Upadhyaya, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (IIT Guwahati), B.E. (GU), GATE Qualified
Experience: 12 years (academics), 10 years (industry)
Email ID: chandra.upadhaya@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Nitisha Mazumdar, Assistant Professor
M.E (DU) , B.E (GU).
Publications: 1 National.
Email ID: nitisha.mazumdar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Priyanjit Purkayastha, Assistant Professor
M.E (GU), B.E (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 4 years (academic), 4 years (industry)
Email ID:p.purkayastha@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Rajesh Deb – Assistant Professor
M.E (AEC), B.E (AEC)
Experience: 3.3 years (industry)
Email ID:rdeb@rgu.ac

Mr. Rishikesh Duara – Assistant Professor
M.S (University at Buffalo), B.Tech. (VIT University)
Publications in journals: 1 International
Experience: 2 years (Industry)
Email ID:rduarah@rgu.ac

Mr. Yudhajit Dey, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 3.5 years (academic)
Email ID: yudhajit.dey@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Dimpa Moni Kalita, Lecturer
M. Tech in Structural Design (M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences), B.E in Civil Engineering (Royal School of Engineering & Technology)
Publications in Journals: 1 International, 1 National
Experience: 2 months (Academics)
Email ID: dmkalita@rgu.ac

Mr. Mrigendra Dev Sarma, Lecturer
AMIE (The Institution of Engineers)
Experience: 1 year (academic)
Email ID: mrigendradev.sarma@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Dr. Aniruddha Deka, Assistant Professor & HoD
Ph.D. (Bodoland University), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (NEHU)
Publications in Journals: 14 International, 5 National
Experience: 10 years (academic), 1 year (industry)
Email ID: aniruddha.deka@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Ankita Goyal Agarwal – Assistant Professor
M.Tech. in IT (Tezpur University); B.Tech. in IT (NEHU)
Publication in Journals: 03
Experience: 4.5 (Academics)
Email ID: agagarwal@rgu.ac

Ms. Antara Malakar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (SMU), B.E (VPU)
Publications: 2 International
Experience: 4 years (academics)
Email ID:antara.malakar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Debashis Dev Misra, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech (Rajiv Gandhi Univ.), B.E. (VTU)
Publications in Journals: 4 International
Experience: 6 years (academic), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: debashish.mishra@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Gitimoni Talukdar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech (ADBU) , B.E (GU) .
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 2 National
Experience: 5 years (academic)
Email ID:gitimoni.talukdar@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Ishita Chakraborty, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (pursuing), M.Tech. (NERIST), B.E. (Sathyabama Univ.)
Publications: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 5 years (academic)
Email ID: ishita.chakraborty@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Manoj Kumar Sarma, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (AU)
Experience: 14 years (academic)
Email ID: sarma.manoj@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Nayan Jyoti Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Tech (TU), B.E (GU)
Publications: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 6 years (academics)
Email ID: nayan.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Saurabh Sutradhar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (Pondicherry Univ.), B.Tech. (TU)
Experience: 4 years (academic)
Email ID:saurabh.sutradhar@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Shamsun Nehar Choudhury, Lecturer
M.Tech. (NIT Nagaland), B.E (GU)
Experience: 1.5 years (academics)
Email ID:snchoudhury@rgu.ac

Ms. Parismita Goswami, Lecturer
B.E (Gauhati University)
Experience: 3.11 years (Academics)
Email ID:pgoswami@rgu.ac

Mr. Taibur Rahman, Teaching Assistant Cum Lab Instructor
M.Tech (NIT Arunachal Pradesh), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Experience:1 year (academics), 7 months (industry)
Email ID:trahman@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Mr. Mamoon Elahi Barbhuyan, Assistant Professor and HoD i/c
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (VTU), B.E. (VTU)
Experience: 6 years (academic), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: m.barbhuyan@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Ananya Ranjan Pathak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (Nagpur Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 9 years (Academics)
Email ID: ananya.pathak@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Deb Sunder Swami, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (VTU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 7 years (academic)
Email ID: debsunder.swami@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Himadri Sekhar Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 National
Experience: 14 years (academic).
Email ID:himadri.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Jayeeta Sharma, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 2 years (academic)
Email ID: jayeeta.sharma@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Sumi Kankana Dewan, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (DU)
Experience: 5 years (academic)
Email ID: sumi.dewan@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Dr. Abhijit Deka, Assistant Professor & HoD
Ph.D. (Tezpur University), ME (Gauhati University) B.E. (AEC)
Email ID: adeka@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Biswajit Banerjee, Professor
Former Professor, Assam Engineering College
Ph. D. (IIT Madras), M.Tech. (IIT Madras), B.E. (DU)
Publications: 6
Experience: Retired Professor, Assam Engineering College, Jalukbari, Guwahati- 13
Email ID: b.banerjee@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Zunaid Ahmed, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 10 years (Academics), 8 years (Industry)
Email ID: zuanid.ahmed@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Apurba Pathak, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Experience: 4 years (academic)
Email ID: apurba.pathak@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Ashok Talukdar, Assistant Professor
M.E. (DU), B.E. (DU)
Experience: 6.5 years (academic), 5 years (industry).
Email ID: ashok.talukdar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Biswajit Choudhury, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (Anna Univ.)
Experience: 7.5 years (academic)
Email ID: biswajit.choudhury@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Hirak Ranjan Das, Assistant Professor
Masters in CAD/CAE, M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU).
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 2 National
Experience: 6 years (academic), 8 years (industry)
Email ID: hirak.das@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Juri Sonowal, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (NERIST), B.Tech. (NERIST)
Experience: 1.6 years (academic)
Email ID: jury.sonowal@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Sivaramakrishnan N., Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (Anna Univ.), B.E. (Anna Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 5.5 years (academic)
Email ID: n.siva@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Soumyabrata Bhattacharjee, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU).
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 7 years (academic)
Email ID: s.bhattacharjee@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Ashish Sovasaria, Lecturer
B.E. (Nagpur Univ.)
Experience: 4 years (academic), 4 years (industry)
Email ID: ashish.sovasaria@rgi.edu.in .

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Ms. Vanita Agrawal, Assistant Professor & Advisor to the Deptt.
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (GU), LL.B. (GU), B.E. (MNNIT, Allahabad).
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 7 years (academic)
Email ID: vanita.agrawal@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Israfil Hussain, Assistant Professor & HoD i/c
Ph.D., M.Tech. (NIT, Silchar), B.E. (BPTU).
Publications in Journals: 3 International
Experience: 2 years (Academics)
Email ID: israfil.hussain@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Lalika Deb, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (GU), B.Tech. (SMIT)
Experience: 5.5 years (academic)
Email ID: lalika.deb@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Nayan Jyoti Pathak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Experience: 2 years (academic)
Email ID: nayanjyoti.pathak@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Nilakshi Deka, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (DU)
Experience: 2 years
Email ID: nilakshi.deka@rgi.edu.in

ADJUNCT FACULTY

1)Dr. Ramani Kumar Barman
Ph.D. (IIT Bombay), M.Eng. (Asian Institute of Technology, Bangkok), BE (Gauhati University), PG Diploma in Hydraulic Engineering (IHE, Delft, The Netherlands)
Publications in Journals: 11
Experience: 32 years (Academics), 11.6 years (Industry)

Mr. Pranab Kumar Barua
Former General Manager, HRD, Bongaigaon Refinery & Petrochemical Ltd., IOC
M.Sc. in Engineering, Powder Technology (Kings College, University of London), B.E. in Mechanical Engineering (AEC, GU)
Diploma on ASCI Advance Management Programme (Administrative Staff College of India, Hyderabad), Diploma on Managing Large Scale Projects (Ministry of British Government)
Experience: 10 years (academics), 29 years (industry)

2)Dr. Tanima Tarafdar*
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Com (Gauhati Univ.), B.Com (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 7.5 years (academic)
Email ID: tanima.tarafdar@rgi.edu.in

1)Ms. Aruna Deb Rroy*
Pursuing Ph.D. (ASTU), M.Com (Gauhati University), B.Com (Gauhati University), PGDHRM , PGDBM, DFM
Publications: 10 International, 6 National
Books: 3
Experience: 7 years (academic)
Email ID: aruna.roy@rgi.edu.in

2)Ms. Chinmoyee Borpujari
Pursuing Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. in Geography (Gauhati University), B.Sc. in Geography (Gauhati University), PG Diploma in Geoinformatics (Accelcraft Institute of Geoinformatics)
Publications in Journals: 2
Experience: 4 years (Academics), 2 years (Industry)

Mr. Rohit Verma*
MBA (International Business) in Finance (IIFT, New Delhi)
Experience: 1 year (academic), 7 years (industry)
Email ID: rohit.verma@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Shashank Shekhar Singh
Master Diploma (Industry Safety Engg) Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Technical Education Board

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University