Logo
×

ROYAL SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

Prof. (Dr.) Ankur Ganguly, Professor & i/cDean
Ph.D. (Jadavpur University); M.Tech. in Bio-medical Engineering (Manipal Institute of Technology, MAHE); B.E. in Electrical & Electronics Engineering (Mangalore University)
Research papers: International 32, National 3
Papers in Conferences : International 17, National 14
Contribution to books: 03
Patents: 06 (published)
Experience: 20 years (Academic); 1 year (Industry)
Email ID:

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

Prof. (Dr.) Bibha Das Saikia, Professor & Advisor to the dept.
Former Principal, Assam Engineering College
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.E. (IIT Roorkee), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 20 (National and International)
Experience: 41 years (teaching)
Email ID:bibha.das@rgi.edu.in

Prof. (Dr.) Arnab Sarma, M.ASCE, F.IWRS, F.IAH, Professor & HoD
Formerly Dean and Director, Kaziranga University
Ph.D. (Water Resources Engg, Mendel University, Czech Republic), M.E. (Irrigation, College of Technology & Engg., Udaipur, India), B.Tech. (KCAET, Kerala)
Publications in Journals: 8 National, 9 International
Experience: 23 years National, 4 years International
Email ID: arnab.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Rishikesh Duara – Assistant Professor & Coordinator
M.S in Structural Engineering (University at Buffalo-State University of New York), B.Tech. (VIT University, Vellore)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 2.7 years( Academic),2 years (Industry)
Email ID:rduarah@rgu.ac

Mr. Yudhajit Dey, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
PPh.D. (Pursuing), M.E in Geotechnical Engineering (Gauhati University), B.E. (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 5
Experience: 8 Years (academic)
Email ID: yudhajit.dey@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Antara Banerjee, Assistant Professor
ME in Design of Civil Structures (Dibrugarh University), BE (Gauhati University)
Publications in journals: 5
Experience: 9 years (academic)
Email ID:abanerjee@rgu.ac

Mr. Chandra Upadhyaya, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (IIT Guwahati), B.E. (GU), GATE Qualified
Experience: 16 years (academics), 10 years (industry)
Email ID: chandra.upadhaya@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Rajesh Deb – Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E (AEC), B.E (AEC)
Publications: 1
Experience: 5 years(academics )3.3 years (industry)
Email ID:rdeb@rgu.ac

Ms. Dimpa Moni Kalita, Lecturer
M. Tech in Structural Design (M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences), B.E in Civil Engineering (RSET, Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 1 year 2 months (Academics)
Email ID: dmkalita@rgu.ac

Mr. Mrigendra Dev Sarma, Lecturer
AMIE (The Institution of Engineers)
Experience: 4.5 years (academic)
Email ID: mrigendradev.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Bhabatosh Hazarika, Teaching Assistant
M.Tech. (NIT Hamirpur), B.E (Gauhati University), GATE Qualified
Experience: 1 year( Academics), 1.6 years (Industry)
Email ID: bghazarika@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Dr. Anupam Das, Associate Professor
Ph.D. (GU), MSc. (GU), BSc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 24 International, 2 National
Articles: 5
Chapters in Books: 9
Books Written: 6
Experience: 9 Years (academics), 10 years (industry)
Email ID: adas4@rgu.ac

Dr. Aniruddha Deka, Associate Professor ,HoD- CSE & Coordinator- IT
Ph.D. (Bodoland University), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (NEHU)
Publications in Journals: 14 International, 5 National
Experience: 11 years (academic), 1 year (industry)
Email ID: aniruddha.deka@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Ankita Goyal Agarwal, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. in IT (Tezpur University); B.Tech. in IT (NEHU)
Publication in Journals: 03
Experience: 5.5 (Academics)
Email ID: agagarwal@rgu.ac

Ms. Antara Malakar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (SMU), B.E (VPU)
Publications: 2 International
Experience: 5 years (academics)
Email ID:antara.malakar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Debashis Dev Misra, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech (Rajiv Gandhi Univ.), B.E. (VTU)
Publications in Journals: 4 International
Experience: 7 years (academic), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: debashish.mishra@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Gitimoni Talukdar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech (ADBU) , B.E (GU) .
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 2 National
Experience: 6 years (academic)
Email ID:gitimoni.talukdar@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Ishita Chakraborty, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (pursuing), M.Tech. (NERIST), B.E. (Sathyabama Univ.)
Publications: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 6 years (academic)
Email ID: ishita.chakraborty@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Nayan Jyoti Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Tech (TU), B.E (GU)
Publications: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 7 years (academics)
Email ID: nayan.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Saurabh Sutradhar, Assistant Professor & Co-cordinator
M.Tech. (Pondicherry Univ.), B.Tech. (TU)
Experience: 5years (academic)
Email ID:saurabh.sutradhar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Diganto Sahu, Lecturer
M.Tech. (ASTU), B. Tech(ADBU),
Publications in Journals: 3 International
Conference Paper: 3
Articles: 1
Experience: 1.5 Years (Industrial), 1 Year & 10 Months (Academic)
Email ID: dsahu2@rgu.ac

Ms. Pritishma Konwar, Lecturer
M.Tech. (GU), BE (RGU)
Research Interest:
Email ID: pkonwar@rgu.ac

Ms. Rashmi Choudhury, Lecturer
M. Tech (GU), BE (GU)
Articles: 2
Experience: 3 Years & 2 Months (Industrial), 1 Year & 8 Months (Academic)
Email ID: rchoudhury@rgu.ac

Ms. Afsana Laskar, Lecturer
M.Tech (NEHU), MCA (GU), BCA (NEHU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Research Interest:
Email ID: alaskar@rgu.ac

Mr. Spandan Kumar Borthakur, Lecturer
M.Tech (NERIST), B.Tech (BPUT, Rourkela, Odisha)
Publications: 1 International
Email ID:skborthakur@rgu.ac

Ms. Parismita Goswami, Lecturer
B.E (Gauhati University)
Experience: 4.11 years (Academics)
Email ID:pgoswami@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Dr.Sumi Kankana Dewan, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (DU)
UGC NET qualified
Experience: 2.5 years (academic)
3 international journal
Email ID: sumi.dewan@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Dr. Hirak Ranjan Das, Assistant Professor & HoD, ME
PhD. (ASTU), Masters in CAD/CAE, M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU).
Publications: 9 International, 17 National
Experience: 11 years (academic), 8 years (industry)
Email ID: hirak.das@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Zunaid Ahmed, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 11years (Academics), 8 years (Industry)
Email ID: zuanid.ahmed@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Ashok Talukdar, Assistant Professor
M.E. (DU), B.E. (DU)
Experience: 7.5 years (academic), 5 years (industry).
Email ID: ashok.talukdar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Biswajit Choudhury, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (Anna Univ.)
Experience: 8.5 years (academic)
Email ID: biswajit.choudhury@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Juri Sonowal, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (NERIST), B.Tech. (NERIST)
Experience: 2.6 years (academic)
Email ID: jury.sonowal@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Ms. Vanita Agrawal, Assistant Professor & Advisor to the Deptt.
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (GU), LL.B. (GU), B.E. (MNNIT, Allahabad).
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 8 years (academic)
Email ID: vanita.agrawal@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Israfil Hussain, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.Tech. (NIT, Silchar), B.E. (BPTU).
Publications in Journals: 8 International
Experience: 6 years (Academics)
Email ID: israfil.hussain@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Nilakshi Deka, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (DU)
Pursuing Ph.D. under Gauhati University (2017 onwards)
Experience- 6 years (Academics)
Email ID: nilakshi.deka@rgi.edu.in

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. Ramani Kumar Barman
Ph.D. (IIT Bombay), M.Eng. (Asian Institute of Technology, Bangkok), BE (Gauhati University), PG Diploma in Hydraulic Engineering (IHE, Delft, The Netherlands)
Publications in Journals: 11
Experience: 32 years (Academics), 11.6 years (Industry)

Mr. Pranab Kumar Barua
Former General Manager, HRD, Bongaigaon Refinery & Petrochemical Ltd., IOC
M.Sc. in Engineering, Powder Technology (Kings College, University of London), B.E. in Mechanical Engineering (AEC, GU)
Diploma on ASCI Advance Management Programme (Administrative Staff College of India, Hyderabad), Diploma on Managing Large Scale Projects (Ministry of British Government)
Experience: 10 years (academics), 29 years (industry)

Dr. Tanima Tarafdar*
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Com (Gauhati Univ.), B.Com (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience:8.5 years (academic)
Email ID: tanima.tarafdar@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Aruna Deb Rroy, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (ASTU), M.Com (Gauhati University), B.Com (Gauhati University), PGDHRM , PGDBM, DFM
Publications: 10 International, 6 National
Books: 3
Experience: 8 years (academic)
Email ID: aruna.roy@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Chinmoyee Borpujari
Pursuing Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. in Geography (Gauhati University), B.Sc. in Geography (Gauhati University), PG Diploma in Geoinformatics (Accelcraft Institute of Geoinformatics)
Publications in Journals: 2
Experience: 4 years (Academics), 2 years (Industry)

Mr. Rohit Verma*
MBA (International Business) in Finance (IIFT, New Delhi)
Experience: 2year (academic), 7 years (industry)
Email ID: rohit.verma@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Shashank Shekhar Singh
Master Diploma (Industry Safety Engg) Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Technical Education Board

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University