Royal School of Environmental & Earth Sciences

Prof. (Dr.) K.K. Baruah, Professor & Dean
Post Doc. (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow), Ph.D. in Plant Physiology (Punjab Agricultural University), M.Sc. (GU), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 70 International, 30 National
Papers in Conference Proceedings: 19
Books: authored 01, edited 01
Book Chapters: 16
Experience: 39 years
Email ID: kkbaruah@rgu.ac

Dr. Ritusmita Goswami, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 1 National, 17 International
Books chapters published: 3
Experience: 4.3 years (research)
E-mail ID: rgoswami@rgu.ac

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Prof. (Dr.) Arnab Sarma*
Formerly Dean and Director, Kaziranga University
Ph.D. (Water Resources Engg, Mendel University, Czech Republic), M.E. (Irrigation, College of Technology & Engg., Udaipur, India), B.Tech. (KCAET, Kerala)
Publications in Journals: 8 National, 9 International
Experience: 22 years National, 4 years International
E-mail ID: arnab.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Anushree Baruah*
Ph.D (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications: 4 International
Book chapters contributed: 1
Experience: 1.5 years (academics), 3 years (others)
E-mail ID: abaruah@rgu.ac

Dr. Ranjan Dutta Kalita*
Ph.D. (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), SLET Qualified
Publications: 4 National, 9 International
Books chapters contributed:1
Experience: 4.5 years (academics), 6.5 years (others)
E-mail ID: rdkalita@rgu.ac

Dr. Sthiti Porna Dutta, Assistant Professor, Biochemistry
Ph.D. (NEHU, Shillong), M.Sc. (Annamalai University), B.Sc. (NEHU Shillong)
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Experience: 2 years (academics)
E-mail ID: spdutta@rgu.ac

Dr. Susmita Dey*
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Ed. Qualified
Experience: 18 years (academics)
E-mail ID: sdey@rgu.ac

Ms. Arushi Thareja*
M.Tech. (IIT Roorkee), B.E (Punjab University), GATE Qualified
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 2 years (industry)
E-mail ID: atjaiswal@rgu.ac

Mr. Subhrajyoti Borah*
M.Tech. (NIT Warangal), B.Tech. (SMIT)
Experience: 2.5 years (academics), 3 years (industry)
E-mail ID: subhrajyoti@rgi.edu.in

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University