Logo
×

ROYAL SCHOOL OF DESIGN

Ar. Anita P. Yammiyavar, i/c Dean
MBA in Project Management (Sikkim Manipal University), B.Arch. (Karnataka University)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Fellow of Indian Institute of Architects
Publications in conferences: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 12 years (academics), 16 years (industry)
E-mail ID: anitap.yammiyavar@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF INTERIOR DESIGN

Ar. Gautam Sarma, Professor (Design Chair) and Dean, Student Welfare
B.Arch. (Punjab University)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 7 years (academic), 27 years (industry)
E-mail ID: gautam.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Ar. Siddhartha Deb, Professor & Coordinator
B.Arch. (Karnataka University)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 12 years (academic), 17 years (industry)
E-mail ID:siddhartha.deb@rgi.edu.in

Ar. Amrita Sabhapandit, Assistant Professor
M.Arch.(CEPT University), B.Arch. (Chandigarh College of Architecture)
Experience: 1 year (Academic) 1.5 years (others)
E-mail ID:asabhapandit@rgu.ac

Ar. Bhola Saha, Assistant Professor
M.Tech in Disaster Mitigation & Management (IIT Roorkee), B.Arch. (Shivaji Univ.)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Publications in journals: 1
Experience: 1 year 9 months (academic), 9 months (industry)
E-mail ID:bsaha@rgu.ac

Ar. Jugal Kishore Debnath, Assistant Professor
Masters in Urban & Regional Planning (SPA, Bhopal); B.Arch. (MIET, Gondia)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 1 year (Academic) 2.6 (Practice)

Ar.Kakoli Talukdar,Assistant Professor
M.Arch. (Jamia MilliaIslami University),B.Arch. (Guwahati College of Architecture
Experience: 2 years (industry)
Publication: 1

Ar. Mohua Moitri Mazumdar, Assistant Professor
M.UD. (SPA, New delhi), B.Arch. (RTMNU, Nagpur University)
Experience: 1 years (industry)
Publication: 1
E-mail ID:mmmazumdar@rgu.ac

Ar. Pooja Singh, Assistant Professor
M.Arch. (Jamia MilliaIslami University), B.Arch. (Indo Global College of Architecture)
E-mail ID:psingh@rgu.ac

Ar. Rishangi Bharadwaj, Assistant Professor
M.Arch.(SPA Bhopal), B.Arch. (Royal School of Architecture)
Publications in Journals: 03 National
Books published: 01
Experience: 1 year (Academic) 8 months (others)
E-mail ID:rbharadwaj1@rgu.ac

Ar. Shweta Das, Assistant Professor
M. Arch. Landscape Architecture (S.P.A., Bhopal), B. Arch. (I.D.E.A.S, Nagpur University, Registered Member of Council of Architecture, Registered Member of Indian Society of Landscape Architects
Experience: 1 year (Academic) 2.2 years (industry)
E-mail ID:sdas2@rgu.ac

Ar. Vikram Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Arch. in Urban Regeneration (JMI)
B.Arch. (SMVDU)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 1 year(Academic) 10 months (Industry)

Ar. Partho Gope, Assistant Professor
B.Arch. (Royal School of Architecture)
Book: 01
Experience: 1 year (Academic) 02 years (others)
E-mail ID:

Ar. Priyanka Saikia, Assistant Professor
B.Arch. (Royal School of Architecture)
Experience: 1 year (Academic) 02 years
E-mail ID:psaikia@rgu.ac

Ar. Syed Gufik Hussain, Assistant Professor & Coordinator- Communication Design
B.Arch. (Gauhati University)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience:3.9 years (academic), 1 year (industry)
E-mail ID:syed.gufik@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF FASHION DESIGN

Ms. Akriti Mazumdar, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
BA (Hons.) in Fashion Design & Technology (Pearl Academy of Fashion, New Delhi)
Experience:2.5 years (academic) 8 years (industry)
E-mail ID:amazumdar@rgu.ac

Mr. Mansher Singh, Assistant Professor
B.Des (National Institute of Fashion Technology)
Experience: 10 months (academic) 2.5 years (industry)
E-mail ID:msingh@rgu.ac

Ms. Moniswapna Borthakur, Assistant Professor
B.Des. Fashion Design (NIFT Rai Barelli)
Experience: 1.5 years (industry)
E-mail ID:mborthakur@rgu.ac

Ms. Pubika Michong, Assistant Professor
B.Des. Fashion Design (NIFT Mumbai)
Experience - 4.5 years (industry)
E-mail ID:pmichongh@rgu.ac

Ms. Kuwali Chowdhury, Teaching Assistant cum Studio i/c
B.Sc in Fashion and Apparel (J.D Institute of Fashion Technology)
Experience - 2.2 years (academic) 1 year (industry)
E-mail ID:kchowdhury@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION DESIGN

Dr. Mousumi Deka, Assistant Professor
PhD in Visual Arts (Assam University) MFA in Painting, Gold Medalist, (Assam University)
Publications in Journals: 18
Books: 1
Experience: 6years (academics)
Email ID: mdeka@rgu.ac

Ar. Syed Gufik Hussain, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
B.Arch. (Gauhati University)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 3.9 years (academic), 1 year (industry)
E-mail ID:syed.gufik@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Zubin Islam, Faculty, Communication Design, RGU
B.Des. in Product Design (Symbiosis Institute of Design, Pune)
Experience:1 year (Academic) 06 years (others)
Email ID: zislam@rgu.ac

Mr. Imon Raza, Adjunct Faculty
B.Des. in Communication Design (NID, Ahmedabad),
Publications: 2

Ms. Ranjitha Rajeevan, Adjunct Faculty
PG in Animation Film Design (NID);
Bachelor of Mass Media (Mumbai University)
Working as Assistant Professor (Adjunct),
Symbiosis Institute of Design

Mr. Sumanta Dutta Chowdhury, Teaching Assistant
Pursuing PhD in Visual Arts (Assam University)
MVA in Painting, (Assam University)
Experience: 2.3 years (academics)
Email ID: sdchowdhury@rgu.ac

Mr. Kishan Bagdi, Teaching Assistant cum Studio In-charge
MVA in Sculpture, Gold Medallist, (Assam University)
Publications in Journals: 2 National
Experience: 2.6 years (academics)
Email ID: kbagdi@rgu.ac

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Mr. Sattyakee D’Com Bhuyan
PG Diploma in Mass Communication and Multimedia (National Institute of Multimedia Technology, New Delhi), MA in Linguistics (Gauhati University), BA in English (Gauhati University)
Publications: 2
Experience: 5 years (academic), 2 years (research), 12 years (industry)

Mr. Abidur Rahman, Graphic Designer - RGU
Experience: 4.5 (industry)

Dr. Mohammed Deluwar Hoque*
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.A. in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 6
Experience: 14 years (academics), 6 years (others)
E-mail ID:mdhoque@rgu.ac

Dr. Nilakshi Goswami*
Ph.D. (The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad), MA in English (University of Delhi), BA (University of Delhi)
Publications in Journals: 7 International, 1 National
Book Chapters Published: 4
Experience: 2 year (academics), 5 years (others)
E-mail ID:ngoswami@rgu.ac

Dr. Shahzida Begum*
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Phil. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Book: 01
Experience: 9 years (academics)
E-mail ID:sbegum@rgu.ac

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University