Logo
×

Royal School of Bio-Sciences

Prof. (Dr.) K.K. Baruah, Professor & Dean

Post Doc. (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow), Ph.D. in Plant Physiology
(Punjab Agricultural University), M.Sc. (GU), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 70 International, 30 National
Papers in Conference Proceedings: 19
Books: authored 01, edited 01
Book Chapters: 16
Experience: 39 years
Email ID: kkbaruah@rgu.ac

Dr. Ashis K. Mukherjee, Visiting Faculty
Former Dean, Research & Development, Tezpur University, Former Head & Coordinator, DBT Nodal Cell for Medical Colleges and Biomedical Research Institutes of NE India, Former Head, ONGC Center for Petroleum Biotechnology, Tezpur University, Former Head & Coordinator, Deptt. of Molecular Biology & Biotechnology, Tezpur University
D.Sc. ( University of Calcutta), Ph.D. (Burdwan University), M.Sc. (Banaras Hindu University)
Experience: 22 years (academics), 4 years (research)

Dr. Saranga Ranjan Patgiri, Professor
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc (Gauhati University), B.Sc (Gauhati University)
Publications in journal: 15 (National)
Books published: 5
Experience: 36 years (Academics), 20 years (Research)
Email ID: srpatgiri@rgu.ac

Dr. Ranjan Dutta Kalita, Assistant Professor, School Coordinator – RSBSC
Ph.D. (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), SLET Qualified
Publications: 4 National, 9 International
Books chapters contributed:1
Experience: 4.5 years (academics), 6.5 years (others)
Email ID:rdkalita@rgu.ac

Dr. Sthiti Porna Dutta, Assistant Professor & Coordinator, Bio-chemistry
Ph.D. (NEHU, Shillong), M.Sc. (Annamalai University)
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Experience: 2 years (academics)
Email ID: spdutta@rgu.ac

Dr. Rupesh Kumar, Assistant Professor, Biotechnology & Coordinator, MLT department, RSMAS
Ph.D. (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Tezpur University)
Publications: 2 International
Experience: 10 months (academics), 4 months (industry)
Email ID:rkumar@rgu.ac

Dr. Birson Ingti, Assistant Professor & Coordinator- Microbiology
Ph.D (Assam University), M.Sc. (Assam University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), ICAR NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 9 (International), 1 (National)
Experience: 11 months (academics)
Email ID: bingti@rgu.ac

Dr. Abani Kumar Patar, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (NEHU), M.Sc. (HNB Garhwal University), B.Sc. (Sikkim Manipal University), NET JRF, GATE Qualified
Publications in Journals: 7 International
Books chapters published: 3
Email ID: akpatar@rgu.ac

Dr. Bhaskarjyoti Gogoi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (SMU), Bioinformatics (NEILIT), GATE & SLET Qualified
Publications: 2 (national), 17 (international)
Books chapters contributed:1
Experience: 1.5 years(academics) , 8 years (research)
Email ID:bgogoi1@rgu.ac

Dr. Debajit Borah, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Dibrugarh University), M.Sc. (HNB Garhwal University), B.Sc. (Bangalore University)
Publications in Journals: 37 (international)
Books: 2
Book chapters contributed: 2
Experience: 8 years (academics), 6 years (research)
Email ID:dborah@rgu.ac

Dr. Niraj Singh, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (Purvanchal University), NET (JRF), SLET, GATE Qualified
Publications in Journals: 4 (international)
Books: 1
Email ID: n.singh@rgu.ac

Dr. Priyadarshini Deka, Assistant Professor, RSBSC
Ph.D (Assam Agricultural University), M.Sc (Dibrugarh University), B.Sc (NEHU)
Publications in journal: 8
Book Chapters Contributed: 1
Email ID: pdeka@rgu.ac

Dr. Siddhartha Narayan Borah, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (IASST/ Gauhati University), M.Sc (Gauhati University), BSc (Gauhati University) NET qualified
Publications in journal: 12 (International)
Book Chapters Contributed: 3 (International), 1 (National)
Patents: 2 (Indian)
Experience: 8 years (Research)
Email ID: snborah@rgu.ac

Dr. Susmita Paul,Β Assistant Professor
Ph.D (NEHU), M.Sc. (Bangalore University), B.Sc. (NEHU), BCIL BITP DBT qualified- 2012
Publications in journal:Β 3 (international), 3 (national)
Experience: 5 years (Research), 1.6 years (Academics)
Email ID: spaul@rgu.ac

Dr. Taranga Jyoti Baruah, Assistant Professor
Ph.D, M.Sc. (NEHU), B.Sc. (NEHU), SLET & NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 2 (International)
Experience: 6 years (research)
Email ID: tjbaruah@rgu.ac

Dr. Trishnamoni Gautom, Assistant Professor, RSBSC
Ph.D (Gauhati University), Integrated M.Tech (Amity University), NET qualified
Publications in journal: 7
Email ID: tgautom@rgu.ac

Ms. Prostuti Chakravarty
M.Tech (NIFTEM), B.Tech (MAKAUT), GATE qualified
Email ID: pchakravarty@rgu.ac

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Ms. Dipanneta Das Gupta*
M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), GATE & SLET Qualified
Experience: 1 year (Academics)
Email ID: ddgupta@rgu.ac

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University