Logo
×

ROYAL SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Prof. (Dr.) S.P. Singh
Former Senior Vice-President, Amity Group and Vice-Chancellor, Amity University, Chhattisgarh
Ph.D. (Lucknow Univ.), MBA in Strategic Management (Lucknow Univ.), M.Sc. in Geology (Lucknow Univ.), L.L.B (Lucknow Univ.), Proficiency in Russian and French (Lucknow Univ.)
NET in Earth Sciences & in Management
Publications in Journals: 10
Experience: 28 years

Prof. (Dr.) U.R. Dhar, Honorary Adviser
Former Professor, Department of Business Administration, Gauhati University
Ph. D. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Sc. In Mathematics (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 15 International, 12 National
Books: 4
Experience: 49 years (academic), 33 years (research)
E-mail ID:ur.dhar@rgi.edu.in

Prof. Angira Mimani
MBA in Marketing & Finance (Gauhati University)
Experience: 8 years academic, 18 years industry
E-mail ID: angira.mimani@rgi.edu.in

Prof. (Dr.) Manoj Jain, Professor & Dy. Dean
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Com, LL.B, FCA
Registered Member, The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India,
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 2 National
Book: 1
Experience: 16 years (academics), 15 years (industry)
E-mail ID: E-mail ID: manoj.jain@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Ashutosh Bishnu Murti, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TISS), M.Phil. (TISS), MS in HRM (IBS Hyderabad), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 08
Books chapters contributed: 04
Experience: 03 years (academic); 06 years (others)
E-mail ID: abmurti@rgu.ac

Dr. Payel Chaudhuri, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (KIIT University), MBA in Marketing & Finance (NEHU), NETQualified
Publications in Journals: 7
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience: 2.5 years (academics), 3 years (industry)
E-mail ID:

Dr. Rahul Nandi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Singhania University), MBA in HR & Marketing (UPTU), MTM (Nagaland University)
Publications in Journals: 6 National
Books: 3
Experience: 9 years (academic), 2 years (industry)
E-mail ID: rahul.nandi@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Tarak Paul, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Assam University), M.Phil., PGDFM, M.Com in Accountancy (Dibrugarh University)
NET (2013)
Publications in Journals: 13 International, 15 National
Books: 3
Experience: 15 years (academic)
E-mail ID: tarak.paul@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Arpee Saikia, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MBA in HR (Tezpur University),NET
Experience: 6 years (academic), 2 years (industry)
E-mail ID: arpee.saikia@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Bitopi Gogoi, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (A.S.T.U.), MBA in Marketing & Finance (Gauhati University),
NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 1 National
Books chapters contributed: 02
Experience: 8 years (academics), 10 months (industry)
E-mail ID: bitopi.gogoi@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Bipllob Roy, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (Dibrugarh University), MBA in Operations & Marketing (Tezpur University), B.Tech (SMUHMTS), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 01 National
Experience: 6 years (academics), 6 months (industry)
E-mail ID: broy@rgu.ac

Mr. Rohit Verma, Assistant Professor
MBA (International Business) in Finance (IIFT, New Delhi)
Experience: 1 year (academic), 7 years (industry)
E-mail ID: rohit.verma@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Santosh Anand, Assistant Professor
MBA in Finance (JIMS, Kalka), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 01
Books chapters contributed: 01
Experience: 05 years (academic); 05 years (others)
E-mail ID: sanand@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Meenu Sharma, Associate Professor
Ph.D (Kurukshetra University), M.Phil (Kurukshetra University), MCA (CDLU), MA (Kurukshetra University), B.Ed., NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 7 (national), 25 (international)
Books: 3
Book chapters contributed: 7
Experience: 15 years (academics), 8.10 years (research)
E-mail ID:

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. Dip Jyoti Bhuyan*
Ph.D. (Assam University), MA (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications: 5 (International), 3 (National)
Books edited: 1
Experience: 6 years (Academics)
E-mail ID: djbhuyan@rgu.ac

Dr. Partha Protim Borthakur*
Ph.D. (Dibrugarh University), MA (D.U.), B.A (D.U.), SLET Qualified
Publications: 2 National, 1 International
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience: 7 years (academics)Experience: 7 years (academics)
E-mail ID: ppborthakur@rgu.ac

Mr. Kaustav Padmapati, Lecturer
Pursuing Ph.D. (JNU), M.Phil (JNU), MA (D.U.), B.A (D.U.), Advanced Diploma in Academic English Program from IELTS (University of Texas), NET Qualified
Book Chapters: 2
Experience: 3.6 years (research), 5.6 years (industry)
E-mail ID: kpadmapati@rgu.ac

CA. Kamal Mour
Pursuing Ph.D. (The Assam Royal Global University), B.Com. (H), FCA, DISA (ICAI), DIRM (ICAI)
Certificate Course on Concurrent Audit of Banks of ICAI
Certificate Course on GST of ICAI
Publications: 1 International
Experience: 9.5 years (industry)
E-mail ID: kmour@rgu.ac

Mr. Pranab Kumar Barua
Former General Manager, HRD, Bongaigaon Refinery & Petrochemical Ltd., IOC
M.Sc. in Engineering, Powder Technology (Kings College, University of London), B.E. in Mechanical Engineering (AEC, GU)
Diploma on ASCI Advance Management Programme (Administrative Staff College of India, Hyderabad), Diploma on Managing Large Scale Projects (Ministry of British Government)
Experience: 10 years (academics), 29 years (industry)

Mr. Juggal Kishore Bhattacharyya*
Ph.D. (Pursuing), MA in Economics
Experience: 13 years (academic)
E-mail ID: jkbhattacharyya@rgu.ac

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University