Logo
×

ROYAL SCHOOL OF APPLIED & PURE SCIENCES

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor & Dean
Ph.D. (GU), M.Phil. (Univ. of London), M.Sc. ( IIT Kharagpur),
Paper Published/ Presented:35
Publications in Journals:21
Conference Paper: 14
Books (Co-authored): 4
Ph.D Guidance: 4 awarded, 1 submitted , 2 pursuing
Experience: 16 years (academic)
Research: 13 Years
Ph.D Thesis and Journal Paper reviewer for Distinguished Universities and Journals of India and abroad
Email ID: ID: anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in
Research Interest : Mathematical Modeling of Biosciences, Control theory, Fuzzy Mathematics

Prof. (Dr.) Hemanta Kumar Baruah, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Research Publications: 228
Books: 2
Experience: 42 years (Academics)
Email ID: hkbaruah@rgu.ac

Dr. Devika Phukan, Associate Professor, Dy. Dean, RSAPS
Ph.D. (DU), M.Sc. (DU), M.Phil. (DU)
Publications in Journals: 10 International, 13 National
Books (Co-authored) :2
Experience: 20 years (academics)
Research interest: Nonlinear Optics and fiber optics communication
Email ID: devika.phukan@rgi.edu.in

Prof. (Dr.) Amarendra Rajput, Professor
Former Professor, Dibrugarh University, Assam University and Haramaya University (Ethiopia)
Ph.D. (IIT Madras), M.Sc. (Delhi University), B.Sc. (Delhi University)
Publication in Journals: 25 (in peer-reviewed International Journals)
Experience: 35 years (teaching + research)
Email ID: arajput@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Prof. (Dr.) Amarendra Rajput, Professor
Former Professor, Dibrugarh University, Assam University and Haramaya University (Ethiopia)
Ph.D. (IIT Madras), M.Sc. (Delhi University), B.Sc. (Delhi University)
Publication in Journals: 25 (in peer-reviewed International Journals)
Experience: 36 years (teaching + research)
Email ID: arajput@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Pijush Kanti Dhar, Professor
Former HOD of Department of Physics, Arya Vidyapeeth College, Guwahati
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Publications : 9 (Peer- Reviewed International Journals), 2 (Peer-reviewed National Journals)
Conference Paper: 6
Other Articles: 250
Experience: 37 years (teaching), 25 years (research)
Email ID: pkdhar@rgu.ac
Research Interest: QCD Phenomenology, Neutrino Physics, Collider Physics, Physics beyond the Standard Model, Dark matter

Dr. Devika Phukan, Associate Professor, Dy. Dean, RSAPS
Ph.D. (DU), M.Sc. (DU), M.Phil. (DU)
Publications in Journals: 10 International, 13 National
Books (Co-authored) :2
Experience: 20 years (academics)
Research interest: Nonlinear Optics and fiber optics communication
Email ID: devika.phukan@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Sujata Deb, Assistant Professor and HOD
Ph.D. (G.U.), M.Sc. (G.U.), B.Ed. (G.U.)
Publications in Journals: 6 International
Experience: 19 years (academics); 9 years (research)
Research interest: Materials Science and Nanotechnology
Email ID: sujata.deb@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Bornali Chetia, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
GATE qualified
Publications: 2 (National), 4 (International)
Experience: 2 years (academics), 3 years (Research)
Email ID: bchetia@rgu.ac

Dr. Gitanjal Deka, Assistant Professor
Post-Doc (National Taiwan University), Ph.D. (National Yang Ming University,Taiwan), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 10 International
Experience: 3 years (Academics), 3 years (Research)
Books chapters published :2
Email ID: gdeka@rgu.ac

Dr. Israfil Hussain, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.Tech. (NIT, Silchar), B.E. (BPTU).
Publications in Journals: 8 International
Experience: 6 years (Academics)
Email ID: israfil.hussain@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Maidul Islam, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IITG), M.Sc. (AMU), B.Sc. (AMU), GATE Qualified
Publications in Journals: 10 International Peer Reviewed
Experience: 2.5 years (Academics)
Email ID: mislam@rgu.ac

Dr. Sankar Barman, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur), M.Tech (IIT Delhi), M.Sc. (GU), GATE qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 (International)
Experience: 2.5 years (academic), 4.5 years (industry), 3 years (research)
Email ID: sbarman@rgu.ac

Dr. Sumi Kankana Dewan, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (DU), UGC NET AQualified
UGC NET qualified
Experience: 2.5 years (academic)
3 international journal
Email ID: sumi.dewan@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Deb Sunder Swami, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (VTU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
1 international book chapter
Experience: 2.5 years (academic)
Email ID: debsunder.swami@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Nilakshi Deka, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (Gauhati University); M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (DU)
Experience- 6 years (Academics)
Email ID: nilakshi.deka@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Vanita Agrawal, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (GU), LL.B. (GU), B.E. (MNNIT, Allahabad).
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 8 years (academic)
Email ID: vanita.agrawal@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Dr. Biswajit Sarma, Assistant Professor & HOD
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 5 International; 1 National
Experience: 11.5 years (academics)
Research interest: Natural product chemistry, medicinal chemistry
biswajit.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Debojit Sahu, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Dibrugarh University), M.Sc. in Inorganic Chemistry (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 8 International
Book Chapter: 1
Experience: 4 years (academics)
Email ID: dsahu@rgu.ac

Dr. Pubalee Sarmah, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 9 International; 1 National
Books: 1
Experience: 11.5 years (academics)
Research interest: Computational Chemistry, medicinal chemistry
Email ID: pubalee.sarmah@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Rajan Kumar, Assistant Professor
PhD. (IISER K), M.Sc in Organic Chemistry (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 8 International
Books: 1
Email ID: rkumar1@rgu.ac

Dr. Uttam Thapa, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (NEHU), M.Sc. (NEHU)
Publications in Journals: 9 International, 1 National
Experience: 5.5 years (academics)
Email ID: uthapa@rgu.ac

Mr. Anup Malakar, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (IIT Guwahati), NET
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 10 years (academics)
anup.malakar@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor & Dean
Ph.D. (GU), M.Phil. (Univ. of London), M.Sc. ( IIT Kharagpur),
Paper Published/ Presented:35
Publications in Journals:21
Conference Paper: 14
Books (Co-authored): 4
Ph.D Guidance: 4 awarded, 1 submitted , 2 pursuing
Experience: 16 years (academic)
Research: 13 Years
Ph.D Thesis and Journal Paper reviewer for Distinguished Universities and Journals of India and abroad
Email ID: ID: anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in
Research Interest : Mathematical Modeling of Biosciences, Control theory, Fuzzy Mathematics

Prof. (Dr.) Hemanta Kumar Baruah, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Research Publications: 228
Books: 2
Experience: 42 years (Academics)
Email ID: hkbaruah@rgu.ac

Dr. Anuja Sinha, Assistant Professor
PhD. (Gauhati University), M.Sc in Mathematics (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 1 International, 3 National
Experience: 10 years (academics)
Research interest: Applied Mathematics (Fluid mechanics)
Email ID: asinha@rgu.ac

Dr. Bimalendu Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 8 International
Experience: 10 years (academics)
Research interest: Functional Analysis
Email ID: bimalendu.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Dhiman Dutta, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (NIT Silchar), M.Sc in Mathematics (Tezpur University)
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 3 National
Books: 2
Experience: 2 years (academics)
Email ID: ddutta@rgu.ac

Dr. Kamal Debnath, Assistant Professor & HoD
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in International Journals: 16
Books (authored): 2
Book Chapters: 2
Experience: 12.5 years (academics), 5 years (research)
Research interest: Fluid Mechanics
Email ID: kamal.debnath@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Shahzida Begum, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Phil. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 1 National
Book: 01
Experience: 10 years (academics)
Email ID: sbegum@rgu.ac

Mr. Bapan Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Phil, M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University),M.Sc ( Statistics) Ph.D (Thesis Submitted)
Publication in journals: International 3 National 1
Experience: 15.5 years (academics)
Email ID: bapan.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Mr. H. Imo Mani Singha, Assistant Professor
M.Sc in Mathematics (Assam University), M.Phil (Assam University)
NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 2 years (academics), 2 years (Research)
Research interest: Fractional Calculus
Email ID: hmsingha@rgu.ac