ROYAL SCHOOL OF APPLIED & PURE SCIENCES

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor & Dean
Ph.D. (GU), M.Phil. (Univ. of London), M.Sc. ( IIT Kharagpur),
Paper Published/ Presented:25
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 1 National Conference Paper: 5 International; 8 National
Books (Co-authored) :4
Experience: 16 .5 years (academic)
Research :13 Years
Email ID: anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Mathematical Modeling of Biosciences, control theory, Fuzzy mathematics

Prof. (Dr.) O.K. Medhi, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.Sc. in Chemistry (IIT Kanpur)
Publications in Journals: 70
Experience: 33 years (Academics)
Research interest: Bio Inorganic Chemistry.
OKMedhi@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Amarendra Rajput, Professor
Former Professor, Dibrugarh University, Assam University and Haramaya University (Ethiopia)
Ph.D. (IIT Madras), M.Sc. (Delhi University), B.Sc. (Delhi University)
Publication in Journals: 25 (in peer-reviewed International Journals)
Experience: 35 years (teaching + research)
Email ID: arajput@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Prof. (Dr.) Amarendra Rajput, Professor
Former Professor, Dibrugarh University, Assam University and Haramaya University (Ethiopia)
Ph.D. (IIT Madras), M.Sc. (Delhi University), B.Sc. (Delhi University)
Publication in Journals: 25 (in peer-reviewed International Journals)
Experience: 35 years (teaching + research)
Email ID: arajput@rgu.ac

Dr. Devika Phukan, Associate Professor, HoD (Physics), Dy. Dean & Coordinator, RSAPS
Ph.D. (DU), M.Sc. (DU), M.Phil. (DU)
Publications in Journals: 10 International, 13 National
Experience: 19 years (Academics)
Books (Co-authored) :2
Email ID: devika.phukan@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Nonlinear Optics and fiber optics communication

Dr. Gitanjal Deka, Assistant Professor
Post-Doc (National Taiwan University), Ph.D. (National Yang Ming University,Taiwan), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 8 International
Experience: 10 months (Academics), 2.10 years (Others)
Books chapters published :2
Email ID: gdeka@rgu.ac

Dr. Maidul Islam, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IITG), M.Sc. (AMU), B.Sc. (AMU), GATE Qualified
Publications in Journals: 7 International
Email ID: mislam@rgu.ac

Dr. Sujata Deb, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. ( GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 13 .5 years (academic) 5.5 years (industry)
Email ID: sujata.deb@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Anup Kumar Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Phil. (VMU), M.Sc. (GU)
Experience: 6 .5 years (academic)
Email ID: anup.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Sankar Barman, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur), M.Tech (IIT, Delhi), M.Sc. (GU), GATE qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 National
Experience: 3 years (academic) 3.4 years (industry)
Email ID: sbarman@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Prof. (Dr.) O.K. Medhi, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.Sc. in Chemistry (IIT Kanpur)
Publications in Journals: 70
Experience: 33 years (Academics)
Research interest: Bio Inorganic Chemistry
OKMedhi@rgu.ac

Dr. Pubalee Sarmah, Assistant Professor, HoD
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Experience: 8 years (Academics)
Research interest: Computational Chemistry , medicinal chemistry
Email ID: pubalee.sarmah@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Nabajeet Barman, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Post-Doc (IIT Bombay), Ph.D. (IITG), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), GATE/SLET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Experience: 1 year (Academics), 7 years (Research)
Email ID: nbarman@rgu.ac

Dr. Debarati Mitra, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Sc. (Calcutta Univ.), NET, GATE
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 7.5 years (academic)
Email ID: debarati.mitra@rgi.edu.in
Research interest: Bio organic Chemistry.

Dr. Debojit Sahu, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Dibrugarh University), M.Sc. in Inorganic Chemistry (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 7
Experience: 1.6 years (academic)
Email ID: dsahu@rgu.ac

Mr. Anup Malakar, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (IIT Guwahati), NET
Experience: 8 years (academic)
anup.malakar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Biswajit Sarma, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Thesis submitted ), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International, 1 National
Experience: 8 years (academic), 4 years (industry)
biswajit.sarma@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor & Dean
Ph.D. (GU), M.Phil. (Univ. of London), M.Sc. ( IIT Kharagpur),
Paper Published/ Presented:25
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 1 National Conference Paper: 5 International; 8 National
Books (Co-authored) :4
Experience: 16 .5 years (academic)
Research :13 Years
Email ID: anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Mathematical Modeling of Biosciences, control theory, Fuzzy mathematics

Dr. Bimalendu Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 7 International
Experience: 7 and Half years (academic)
Email ID: bimalendu.kalita@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Functional Analysis

Dr. Kamal Debnath, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 3 National
Books (authored) : 2
Experience: 9 and half years (academic)
Research: 5 years
Email ID: kamal.debnath@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Fluid dynamics

Dr. Narayan Nayak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 8 and half years (academic)
Email ID: narayan.nayak@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Number theory, fuzzy Mathematics

Dr. Navalakhi Hazarika Dutta, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (Madhurai Kamraj Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 10 years (academic)
Email ID: navalakhihazarika.dutta@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Algebra, Fuzzy mathematics

Dr. Shahzida Begum, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Phil. (Gauhati University),M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 3
Book: 01
Experience: 1.6 years (academic)
Email ID: sbegum@rgu.ac

Mr. Bapan Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Phil, M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University),M.Sc ( Statistics)
Experience: 11 and half years (academic)
Email ID: bapan.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Munmi Saikia, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 6.5 years (Academics)
Email ID: munmi.saikia@rgi.edu.in

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Ms. Pratima Baishya
M.Phil (Gujrat University), M.Sc. in Mathematics (MSU, Baroda), B.Sc. in Mathematics (SGU, Surat), B.Sc. in Computers (SGU Surat), M.Ed., Gold Medalist (MSU, Baroda), B.Ed. (MSU, Baroda)
Experience: 7 years (academic)

Mr. Arup Kumar Deka
M.Sc. in In-organic Chemistry (Gauhati University), B.Sc. in Chemistry (Gauhati University),
NET and GATE qualified,
Experience: 3 years (academic)

Mr. Akhil Goswami
Pursuing Ph.D., M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University), B.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University), B.Ed. (Gauhati University)
Experience: 12 years (academic)