ROYAL SCHOOL OF APPLIED & PURE SCIENCES

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor & Dean
Ph.D. (GU), M.Phil. (Univ. of London), M.Sc. ( IIT Kharagpur),
Paper Published/ Presented:25
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 1 National Conference Paper: 5 International; 8 National
Books (Co-authored) :4
Experience: 16 .5 years (academic)
Research :13 Years
Email ID: anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Mathematical Modeling of Biosciences, control theory, Fuzzy mathematics

Prof. (Dr.) O.K. Medhi, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.Sc. in Chemistry (IIT Kanpur)
Publications in Journals: 70
Experience: 33 years (Academics)
Research interest: Bio Inorganic Chemistry.
OKMedhi@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Amarendra Rajput, Professor
Former Professor, Dibrugarh University, Assam University and Haramaya University (Ethiopia)
Ph.D. (IIT Madras), M.Sc. (Delhi University), B.Sc. (Delhi University)
Publication in Journals: 25 (in peer-reviewed International Journals)
Experience: 35 years (teaching + research)
Email ID: arajput@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Prof. (Dr.) Amarendra Rajput, Professor
Former Professor, Dibrugarh University, Assam University and Haramaya University (Ethiopia)
Ph.D. (IIT Madras), M.Sc. (Delhi University), B.Sc. (Delhi University)
Publication in Journals: 25 (in peer-reviewed International Journals)
Experience: 35 years (teaching + research)
Email ID: arajput@rgu.ac

Dr. Devika Phukan, Associate Professor, HoD (Physics), Dy. Dean & Coordinator, RSAPS
Ph.D. (DU), M.Sc. (DU), M.Phil. (DU)
Publications in Journals: 10 International, 13 National
Books (Co-authored) :2
Experience: 19 years (academics)
Research interest: Nonlinear Optics and fiber optics communication
Email ID: devika.phukan@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Gitanjal Deka, Assistant Professor
Post-Doc (National Taiwan University), Ph.D. (National Yang Ming University,Taiwan), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 8 International
Experience: 10 months (Academics), 2.10 years (Others)
Books chapters published :2
Email ID: gdeka@rgu.ac

Dr. Maidul Islam, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IITG), M.Sc. (AMU), B.Sc. (AMU), GATE Qualified
Publications in Journals: 7 International
Email ID: mislam@rgu.ac

Dr. Sujata Deb, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. ( GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 13 .5 years (academic) 5.5 years (industry)
Email ID: sujata.deb@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Anup Kumar Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Phil. (VMU), M.Sc. (GU)
Experience: 6 .5 years (academic)
Email ID: anup.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Sankar Barman, Assistant Professor
Pursuing Ph.D. (Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur), M.Tech (IIT, Delhi), M.Sc. (GU), GATE qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 National
Experience: 3 years (academic) 3.4 years (industry)
Email ID: sbarman@rgu.ac

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Prof. (Dr.) O.K. Medhi, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.Sc. in Chemistry (IIT Kanpur)
Publications in Journals: 70
Experience: 33 years (Academics)
Research interest: Bio Inorganic Chemistry
OKMedhi@rgu.ac

Dr. Pubalee Sarmah, Assistant Professor, HoD
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Books: 1
Experience: 9 years (academics)
Research interest: Computational Chemistry, medicinal chemistry
Email ID: pubalee.sarmah@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Biswajit Sarma, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 9 years (academics), 4 years (industry)
Research interest: Natural product chemistry, medicinal chemistry
biswajit.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Debarati Mitra, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Sc. (Calcutta Univ.), NET, GATE, SLET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 8.5 years (academics)
Research interest: Bio organic chemistry
Email ID: debarati.mitra@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Debojit Sahu, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Dibrugarh University), M.Sc. in Inorganic Chemistry (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 7
Experience: 1.6 years (academic)
Email ID: dsahu@rgu.ac

Dr. Nabajeet Barman, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Post-Doc (IIT Bombay), Ph.D. (IITG), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), GATE/SLET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Experience: 1 year (academics)
Email ID: nbarman@rgu.ac

Mr. Anup Malakar, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (IIT Guwahati), NET
Experience: 8 years (academic)
anup.malakar@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor & Dean
Ph.D. (GU), M.Phil. (Univ. of London), M.Sc. ( IIT Kharagpur),
Paper Published/ Presented:25
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 1 National Conference Paper: 5 International; 8 National
Books (Co-authored) :4
Experience: 16 .5 years (academic)
Research :13 Years
Email ID: anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Mathematical Modeling of Biosciences, control theory, Fuzzy mathematics

Dr. Bimalendu Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 7 International
Experience: 7.5 years (academics)
Research interest: Functional Analysis
Email ID: bimalendu.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Kamal Debnath, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 3 National
Books (authored): 2
Experience: 9.5 years (academics), 5 years (research)
Research interest: Fluid dynamics
Email ID: kamal.debnath@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Fluid dynamics

Dr. Narayan Nayak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 8.5 years (academics)
Research interest: Number theory, fuzzy Mathematics
Email ID: narayan.nayak@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Number theory, fuzzy Mathematics

Dr. Navalakhi Hazarika Dutta, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (Madhurai Kamraj Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 10 years (academics)
Research interest: Algebra, Fuzzy mathematics
Email ID: navalakhihazarika.dutta@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Shahzida Begum, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Phil. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Book: 01
Experience: 8 years (academics)
Email ID: sbegum@rgu.ac

Mr. Bapan Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Phil, M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University),M.Sc ( Statistics)
Experience: 11.5 years (academics)
Email ID: bapan.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Munmi Saikia, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 6.5 years (Academics)
Email ID: munmi.saikia@rgi.edu.in

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Mr. Neeraj Kumar Paul
M.Sc. (IIT Kharagpur), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University), NET & GATE Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 National
Experience: 5.2 years (academics), 5.7 years (industry)