ROYAL SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE

Ar. Anita P. Yammiyavar, Principal & Dean
MBA in Project Management (Sikkim Manipal University), B.Arch. (Karnataka University)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Fellow of Indian Institute of Architects
Publications in conferences: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 11 years (academics), 16 years (industry)
E-mail ID: anitap.yammiyavar@rgi.edu.in

Ar. Gautam Sarma, Professor (Design Chair)
B.Arch. (Punjab University)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 6 years (academic), 27 years (industry)
E-mail ID: gautam.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Ar. Siddhartha Deb, Professor
B.Arch. (Karnataka University)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 11 years (academic), 17 years (industry)
E-mail ID:siddhartha.deb@rgi.edu.in

Ar. Shaheen Nazif, Associate Professor
M.Sc. in Integrated Sustainable Design (National University of Singapore), B.Arch. (UPTU)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 2.9 years (academic), 3 years (industry)
E-mail ID:shaheen.nazif@rgi.edu.in

Ar. Amrita Sabhapandit, Assistant Professor
M.Arch.(CEPT University), B.Arch. (Chandigarh College of Architecture)
Experience: 1.5 years (others)
E-mail ID:asabhapandit@rgu.ac

Ar. Bhola Saha, Assistant Professor
M.Tech in Disaster Mitigation & Management (IIT Roorkee), B.Arch. (Shivaji Univ.)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Publications in journals: 1
Experience: 9 months (academic), 9 months (industry)
E-mail ID:bsaha@rgu.ac

Ar. Jugal Kishore Debnath, Assistant Professor
Masters in Urban & Regional Planning (SPA, Bhopal); B.Arch. (MIET, Gondia)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 2.6 (Practice)

Mr. Prachuryya Kaushik, Assistant Professor
M.E. in Structural Engineering (BITS, Pilani), B.Tech (NIT, Silchar)
GATE Qualified, IGBC Accredited Professional
Publications in Journals: 01 National, 01 International
Books chapters contributed: 01
Experience: 2 years (academics), 3 years (others)
E-mail ID:pkaushik@rgu.ac

Ar. Rishangi Bharadwaj, Assistant Professor
M.Arch.(SPA Bhopal), B.Arch. (Royal School of Architecture)
Publications in Journals: 03 National
Books published: 01
Experience: 8 months (others)
E-mail ID:rbharadwaj1@rgu.ac

Ar. Shweta Das, Assistant Professor
M. Arch. Landscape Architecture (S.P.A., Bhopal), B. Arch. (I.D.E.A.S, Nagpur University, Registered Member of Council of Architecture, Registered Member of Indian Society of Landscape Architects
Experience: 2.2 years (industry)
E-mail ID:sdas2@rgu.ac

Ar. Syed Gufik Hussain, Assistant Professor
B.Arch. (Gauhati University)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 2.9 years (academic), 1 year (industry)
E-mail ID:syed.gufik@rgi.edu.in

Ar. Vikram Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Arch. in Urban Regeneration (JMI)
B.Arch. (SMVDU)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 10 months (industry)

Ar. Chetna Sharma Dalmia, Assistant Professor
B.Arch. (Rajasthan Technical University, Kota)
Experience: 07 years (others)
E-mail ID:csdalmia@rgu.ac

Ar. Partho Gope, Assistant Professor
B.Arch. (Royal School of Architecture)
Book: 01
Experience: 02 years (others)
E-mail ID:

Ar. Priyanka Saikia, Assistant Professor
B.Arch. (Royal School of Architecture)
Experience: 02 years (others)
E-mail ID:psaikia@rgu.ac

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Ar. Shriparakash Sandilya
M.Plan in Housing (SPA, New Delhi), B.Arch (MSU, Baroda)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Publications: 3
Experience: 39 years

Dr. Mousumi Deka*
Ph.D. in Visual Arts, (Assam University), MFA in Painting, History of Art, Gold Medalist, (Assam University), BFA in Painting, History of Art (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 36
Books: 1

Mr. Zubin Islam, Asstt. Design Director, RGU
B.Des. in Product Design (Symbiosis Institute of Design, Pune)
Experience: 06 years (others)

Ar. Debojyoti Debroy
B.Arch. (Mumbai University)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Fellow of Institution of Valuers, Associate Member IIA
Experience: 17 years (industry)

Ar. Rittik Kazarika
B.Arch. (SPA Bhopal)
Registered member of Council of Architecture
Experience: 1 year (academics), 19 years (others)

Dr. Mohammed Deluwar Hoque*
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.A. in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 6
Experience: 13 years (academics), 6 years (others)
E-mail ID:mdhoque@rgu.ac

Dr. Nilakshi Goswami*
Ph.D. (The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad), MA in English (University of Delhi), BA (University of Delhi)
Publications in Journals: 7 International, 1 National
Book Chapters Published: 4
Experience: 1 year (academics), 5 years (others)
E-mail ID:ngoswami@rgu.ac

Dr. Shahzida Begum*
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Phil. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Book: 01
Experience: 8 years (academics)
E-mail ID:sbegum@rgu.ac

Ms. Moorchana D. Bharali*
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Com. (Delhi University), B.Com (Delhi University), NET JRF Qualified
Experience: 6 months (academics)
E-mail ID:mdbharali1@rgu.ac

Ms. Juri Sonowal*
M.Tech. (NERIST), B.Tech. (NERIST)
Experience: 1.6 years (academics)
E-mail ID:jury.sonowal@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Jona Talukdar*
MA in Mass Com. (Guru Jambeshwar Univ.), BA (GJU) PG Diploma in Post Production (AAFT)
Experience: 1.10 months (academics), 3 years (industry)
E-mail ID:jtalukdar@rgu.ac

Ms. Chandreyee Chaudhuri*
MA in Sociology (University of Hyderabad.), B.A. in Sociology (University of Calcutta), NET, JRF and WB SET 2014 Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
E-mail ID:cchoudhury@rgu.ac

* Faculty from other schools/departments of The Assam Royal Global University