Logo
×

Ph.D. @ RGU

ROYAL SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Prof. (Dr.) Biswajit Banerjee, Professor & Principal
Former Professor, Assam Engineering College
Ph. D. (IIT Madras), M.Tech. (IIT Madras), B.E. (DU)
Publications: 6
Experience: Retired Professor, Assam Engineering College, Jalukbari, Guwahati-13
Email ID: b.banerjee@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Rajeev M. Bhatnagar – Professor & HoD
Ph.D (Cranfield University UK), M.Sc. (Cranfield University UK), M.Tech. (IIT Kanpur), B.Tech. (Kanpur University), GATE Qualified
Publications: 8 International, 1 National
Experience: 10 years (academics), 20 years (industry)
Email ID: rmbhatnagar@rgu.ac

Dr Abhijit Deka
Ph.D. (Tezpur University), ME (Gauhati University) B.E. (AEC)
Publications in Journals: 4 International Experience: 5 years (academic)
Research Interests: Multi Objective Optimization, Renewable Energy Systems & Extended Surface Heat Transfer.
Email ID: adeka@rgu.ac

CIVIL ENGINEERING

Prof. (Dr.) Bibha Das Saikia, Professor & Advisor to the dept.
Former Principal, Assam Engineering College
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.E. (IIT Roorkee), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 20 (National and International)
Experience: 40 years (teaching)
Email ID:bibha.das@rgi.edu.in

Prof. (Dr.) Arnab Sarma, M.ASCE, F.IWRS, F.IAH, Professor & HoD
Formerly Dean and Director, Kaziranga University
Ph.D. (Water Resources Engg, Mendel University, Czech Republic), M.E. (Irrigation, College of Technology & Engg., Udaipur, India), B.Tech. (KCAET, Kerala)
Publications in Journals: 8 National, 9 International
Experience: 22 years National, 4 years International
Email ID:arnab.sarma@rgi.edu.in

COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING/IT/ECE

Prof. (Dr.) P.H. Talukdar, Professor Emeritus
Former Mentor Professor, School of Engg. & Technology(SET) and School of Computing Sciences (SCS), Assam Kaziranga University
Ph.D. (Gauhati Univ.), M.Tech. (IIT Roorkee), M.Sc. in Physics (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 82 International, 15 National
Books: 12
Experience: 35 years (academic)

Dr. Aniruddha Deka, Assistant Professor & HoD
Ph.D. (Bodoland University), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (NEHU)
Publications in Journals: 14 International, 5 National
Experience: 10 years (academic), 1 year (industry)
Email ID: aniruddha.deka@rgi.edu.in

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Dr. Israfil Hussain, Assistant Professor & HoD i/c
Ph.D., M.Tech. (NIT, Silchar), B.E. (BPTU).
Publications in Journals: 3 International
Experience: 2 years (Academics)
Email ID: israfil.hussain@rgi.edu.in

ROYAL SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

MANAGEMENT

Prof. (Dr.) S.P. Singh
Former Senior Vice-President, Amity Group and Vice-Chancellor, Amity University, Chhattisgarh
Ph.D. (Lucknow Univ.), MBA in Strategic Management (Lucknow Univ.), M.Sc. in Geology (Lucknow Univ.), L.L.B (Lucknow Univ.), Proficiency in Russian and French (Lucknow Univ.)
NET in Earth Sciences & in Management
Publications in Journals: 10
Experience: 28 years

Prof. (Dr.) U.R. Dhar, Visiting Professor & Honorary Advisor
Former Professor, Department of Business Administration, Gauhati University
Ph. D. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Sc. In Mathematics (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 15 International, 12 National
Books: 4
Experience: 49 years (academic), 33 years (research)
Email ID:ur.dhar@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Rahul Nandi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Singhania University), MBA in HR & Marketing (UPTU), MTM (Nagaland University)
Publications in Journals: 6 National
Books: 3
Experience: 9 years (academic), 2 years (industry)
Email ID:rahul.nandi@rgi.edu.in

Prof. (Dr.) Manoj Jain, Professor & Dy. Dean
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Com, LL.B, FCA
Registered Member, The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India,
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 2 National
Book: 1
Experience: 16 years (academics), 15 years (industry)
E-mail ID: E-mail ID: manoj.jain@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Ashutosh Bishnu Murti, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TISS), M.Phil. (TISS), MS in HRM (IBS Hyderabad), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 08
Books chapters contributed: 04
Experience: 03 years (academic); 06 years (others)
E-mail ID: E-mail ID: abmurti@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF COMMERCE

COMMERCE

Dr. Tarak Paul, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Assam University), M.Phil., PGDFM, M.Com in Accountancy (Dibrugarh University)
NET (2013)
Publications in Journals: 13 International, 15 National
Books: 3
Experience: 15 years (academic)
Email ID:tarak.paul@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Sudip Chakraborty, Assistant Professor & Principal In-charge
Ph.D. (Assam University), M.Com (Gauhati University), B.Com (NEHU), B.Ed.
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 2 National
Experience: 5 years (academic)
Email ID:sudip.chakraborty@rgi.edu.in

ROYAL SCHOOL OF APPLIED & PURE SCIENCES

PHYSICS

Dr. Devika Phukan, Associate Professor
Ph.D. (DU), M.Sc. (DU), M.Phil. (DU)
NET (2013)
Publications in Journals: 10 International, 13 National
Experience: 18 years (academic)
Email ID:devika.phukan@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Gitanjal Deka, Assistant Professor
Post-Doc (National Taiwan University), Ph.D. (National Yang Ming University,Taiwan), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 8 International
Experience: 10 months (Academics), 2.10 years (Others)
Books chapters published :2
Email ID: gdeka@rgu.ac

Dr. Sujata Deb, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. ( GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 13 .5 years (academic) 5.5 years (industry)
Email ID: sujata.deb@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Maidul Islam, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IITG), M.Sc. (AMU), B.Sc. (AMU), GATE Qualified
Publications in Journals: 7 International
Email ID: mislam@rgu.ac

Dr. Bornali Chetia, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications: 2 (National), 4 (International)
Experience: 6 months (Academics), 3 years (Research)
Email ID: bchetia@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Amarendra Rajput, Professor
Former Professor, Dibrugarh University, Assam University and Haramaya University (Ethiopia)
Ph.D. (IIT Madras), M.Sc. (Delhi University), B.Sc. (Delhi University)
Publication in Journals: 25 (in peer-reviewed International Journals)
Experience: 35 years (teaching + research)
Email ID: arajput@rgu.ac

CHEMISTRY

Prof. (Dr.) O.K. Medhi, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.Sc. in Chemistry (IIT Kanpur)
Publications in Journals: 70
Experience: 33 years (academic)

Dr. Pubalee Sarmah, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Experience: 8 years (academics)
Email ID:pubalee.sarmah@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Debarati Mitra, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Sc. (Calcutta Univ.), NET, GATE, SLET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 8.5 years (academics)
Research interest: Bio organic chemistry
Email ID: debarati.mitra@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Nabajeet Barman, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Post-Doc (IIT Bombay), Ph.D. (IITG), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), GATE/SLET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Experience: 1 year (academics)
Email ID: nbarman@rgu.ac

Dr. Debojit Sahu, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Dibrugarh University), M.Sc. in Inorganic Chemistry (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 7
Experience: 1.6 years (academic)
Email ID: dsahu@rgu.ac

MATHEMATICS

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Phil. (Univ. of London)
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Experience: 15 years (academic)
Email ID:anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Kamal Debnath, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 3 National
Experience: 9 years (academic)
Email ID: kamal.debnath@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Navalakhi Hazarika Dutta, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (Madhurai Kamraj Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 9 years (academic)
Email ID:navalakhihazarika.dutta@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Bimalendu Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 7 International
Experience: 7.5 years (academics)
Research interest: Functional Analysis
Email ID: bimalendu.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Narayan Nayak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 8.5 years (academics)
Research interest: Number theory, fuzzy Mathematics
Email ID: narayan.nayak@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Number theory, fuzzy Mathematics

Dr. Shahzida Begum, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Phil. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Book: 01
Experience: 8 years (academics)
Email ID: sbegum@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF FINE ARTS

Dr. Mousumi Deka, Assistant Professor
PhD in Visual Arts (Assam University) MFA in Painting, Gold Medalist, (Assam University)
Publications in Journals: 18
Books: 1
Experience: 5 years (academics)
E-mail ID:mdeka@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF LIFE SCIENCES

Prof. (Dr.) K.K. Baruah, Professor & Dean
Post Doc. (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow), Ph.D. in Plant Physiology (Punjab Agricultural University), M.Sc. (GU), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 70 International, 30 National
Papers in Conference Proceedings: 19
Books: authored 01, edited 01
Book Chapters: 16
Experience: 39 years
Email ID: kkbaruah@rgu.ac

Dr. Susmita Dey, Assistant Professor, Zoology & Coordinator, RSLSC
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Ed. Qualified
Experience: 18 years (Academics)
Email ID: sdey@rgu.ac

Dr. Bidisha Sharma, Assistant Professor, Botany
Ph.D (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 2 National
Book chapters published: 3
Experience: 1.6 years (Academics), 5 years (Others)
Email ID: bsharma@rgu.ac

Prof. (Dr.) Mina Ram Nath
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.Sc. (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Dibrugarh University)
Publications in Journals: 23
Book chapters contributed: 2
Experience: 22.7 years (academics)
Email ID: mrnath@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF BIO SCIENCES

Dr. Ranjan Dutta Kalita, Assistant Professor, Biotechnology & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University), SLET Qualified
Publications: 4 National, 9 International
Books chapters contributed:1
Experience: 4.5 years (academics), 6.5 years (others)
rdkalita@rgu.ac

Dr. Rupesh Kumar, Assistant Professor, Biotechnology
Ph.D. (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Tezpur University)
Publications: 2 International
Experience: 10 months (academics), 4 months (industry)
rkumar@rgu.ac

Dr. Sthiti Porna Dutta, Assistant Professor, Biochemistry
Ph.D. (NEHU, Shillong), M.Sc. (Annamalai University)
Publications: 1 National, 1 International
Experience: 2 years (academics)
Email ID: spdutta@rgu.ac

Dr. Vimal Kumar Sharma, Assistant Professor, Biochemistry
Ph.D. (University of Milan, Italy), M.Sc. (University of Rajasthan)
Publications: 2 National, 8 International
Patents: 01 (International)
Experience: 2 years (academics)
Email ID: vksharma@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF ENVIRONMENTAL & EARTH SCIENCES

Dr. Ritusmita Goswami, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Tezpur University), M.Sc. (Tezpur University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 1 National, 17 International
Books chapters published: 3
Experience: 4.3 years (research)
E-mail ID: rgoswami@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION & MEDIA

Dr. Rupa Rani Sonowal, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D (Assam University), MA in JMC (Sikkim Manipal University) BA in MCVP (NEHU)
Publications in journals: 11, Book: 1
Experience: 3 years (Academics), 6 Years (Industry)
Email ID: rrsonowal@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF BEHAVIORAL & ALLIED SCIENCES

PSYCHOLOGY

Dr. Raginie Duara, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (University of Leeds), M.Sc. in Clinical Psychology (Christ University, Bangalore), BA (Bangalore Univ.)
Publications - 07
Experience: 10 months (industry)

Dr. Jwmwishree Boro, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Pondicherry University), MA in Applied psychology (Pondicherry University) BA (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 2 (National)
Experience: 9 months (Others)
Email ID: jboro@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF LANGUAGES

Prof. (Dr.) Krishna Barua, Professor
Former HoD, Department of English, IIT G
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MA in English (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals: 22
Books: 2
Experience: 37 years (academic)

Dr. Baishalee Rajkhowa, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MA in English (University of Pune), BA (Gauhati University)
Publications in Journals:6 International, 3 National
Experience: 18 years (academic), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: baishalee.rajkhowa@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Jasmine A. Choudhury, Assistant Professor of English
Ph.D. in African-American Literature (Assam University), MA in English (Assam University), BA in English (Assam University)
Publications in Journals: 3 International
Experience: 18 years (academic); 15 years (industry)

Dr. Nilakshi Goswami, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad), MA in English (University of Delhi), BA (University of Delhi)
Publications in Journals: 7 International, 1 National
Book Chapters Published: 4
Experience: 1 year (Academics), 5 years (Others)

Dr. Pronami Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor
Ph.D in African American Literature (Tezpur University), MA in English (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 4 years (academics)
E-mail ID: pbhatacharya@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF HUMANITIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

POLITICAL SCIENCE

Dr. Dip Jyoti Bhuyan, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Assam University), MA (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University), NET Qualified
Publications: 12(International), 3 (National)
Books edited: 1
Experience: 7 years (Academics)

Dr. Partha Protim Borthakur, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Dibrugarh University), MA (D.U.), B.A (D.U.), SLET Qualified
Publications: 2 National, 1 International
Book chapters contributed: 3
Experience: 7 years (academics)
Email ID: ppborthakur@rgu.ac

SOCIAL WORK

Dr. Prateeti Barman, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), MSO (IGNOU), MSW (Mumbai University), BSW (Mumbai University)
Publications: 2
Books Published: 2
Book Chapters Contributed: 2
Experience: 6 years (academics), 2 years (others)

ECONOMICS

Prof. (Dr.) Swabera Islam, Professor
Former Principal, K.C. Das Commerce College
Ph.D. (Gauhati Univ.), MA in Economics (Gauhati Univ.), BA in Economics (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 9 National
Experience: 30 years (academic)

Dr. Mohammed Deluwar Hoque, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), M.A. in Economics (Gauhati University), B.A. (Gauhati University)
Publications: 6
Experience: 13 years (Academics), 6 years (Others)
Email ID: mdhoque@rgu.ac

SOCIOLOGY

Dr. Samuel L. Chuaungo, Assistant Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.), M.Phil in Sociology (Delhi School of Economics, D.U.),
MA in Sociology (D.U.), B.A. in Sociology (D.U.), NET and JRF Qualified
Publications: 1 National, 3 International
Experience: 3 years (academics), 1 year (others)
Email ID: slchuaungo@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF LAW & ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Hiren Nath, Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Law (Gauhati University), Ph.D. in Hindi (Gauhati University)
LLM (Gauhati University), MCJ (Gauhati University), M.Com. (Gauhati University), MA (Pol. Science), MA in Economics (Gauhati University), MA in Hindi (Gauhati University), LLB (Gauhati University), BA - H(Gauhati University), B.Ed. (R.M.Deka Institute for Education)
Publications: 3 books
Experience: 22 years (academic)

Dr. Smita Sarmah, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Gauhati University), LLM in Human Rights & Humanitarian Law (Gauhati University), MA in English (Gauhati University), LLB (J.B.Law College), NET Qualified
Publications in Journals: 1 International, 7 National
Experience: 6.6 years (academics), 2 years (others)
E-mail ID: ssarmah@rgu.ac

Dr. Rumi Ahmed, Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Gauhati University), LL.M(Gauhati University), LL.B (Gauhati University)
Publications: 5 (National), 1 (International) Books published: 1
Experience: 3.5 years (Academics), 2.2 years (Industry)
E-mail ID: rahmed@rgu.ac

ROYAL SCHOOL OF TRAVEL & TOURISM MANAGEMENT

Dr. Soumitra Sen, Professor & Coordinator
Ph.D. (KKHSOU), MTM (Madurai Kamraj University), BA (Calcutta University), Diploma in Hotel Management, Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition (IHM, Kolkata)
Publications: 1 National
Experience: 34 years (Academics), 7 years (Others)
E-mail ID:ssen@rgu.ac