ROYAL SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

Prof. (Dr.) Biswajit Banerjee, Professor & Principal
Former Professor, Assam Engineering College
Ph. D. (IIT Madras), M.Tech. (IIT Madras), B.E. (DU)
Publications: 6
Experience: Retired Professor, Assam Engineering College, Jalukbari, Guwahati-13
Email ID:b.banerjee@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

Prof. (Dr.) Bibha Das Saikia, Professor & Advisor to the dept.
Former Principal, Assam Engineering College
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.E. (IIT Roorkee), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 20 (National and International)
Experience: 40 years (teaching)
Email ID:bibha.das@rgi.edu.in

Prof. (Dr.) Arnab Sarma, M.ASCE, F.IWRS, F.IAH, Professor & HoD
Formerly Dean and Director, Kaziranga University
Ph.D. (Water Resources Engg, Mendel University, Czech Republic), M.E. (Irrigation, College of Technology & Engg., Udaipur, India), B.Tech. (KCAET, Kerala)
Publications in Journals: 8 National, 9 International
Experience: 22 years National, 4 years International
Email ID: arnab.sarma@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Avishek Chakraborty, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (NIT Silchar), B.Tech. (VITU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 2.5years (academic)
Email ID:avishek.chakraborty@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Chandra Upadhyaya, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (IIT Guwahati), B.E. (GU)
Experience: 12 years (academic), 10 years (industry)
Email ID: chandra.upadhaya@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Endow A. Mazumder, Assistant Professor
M.Tech (NIT Silchar), B.E. (Shivaji University)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 1 year (academic)
Email ID: endowayar.mazumder@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Farheena Firdousi Islam, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (DU).
Publications in Journals: 4 International, 4 National
Experience: 3.5 years (academic)
Email ID: farheena.islam@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Himadri Baruah, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (IIT Guwahati), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International, 1 National
Experience: 2.5 years (academic)
Email ID: himadri.baruah@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Mayuri Deka, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (DU).
Publications in Journals: 1 International, 5 National
Experience: 4 years (academic)
Email ID: mayuri.deka@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Nitisha Mazumdar, Assistant Professor
M.E (DU) , B.E (GU).
Publications: 1 National.
Email ID: nitisha.mazumdar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Priyanjit Purkayastha, Assistant Professor
M.E (GU), B.E (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 4 years (academic), 4 years (industry)
Email ID:p.purkayastha@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Rituparna Phukan, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (DU)
Experience: 2 years (academic)
Email ID: rituparna.phukan@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Siddhartha Kumar Karmakar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (NIT Silchar), B.E. (Sathyabama University)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Email ID:siddhartha.karmakar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Tinku Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Email ID:tinku.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Yudhajit Dey, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 3.5 years (academic)
Email ID: yudhajit.dey@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Mrigendra Dev Sarma, Teaching Assistant
AMIE (The Institution of Engineers)
Experience: 1 year (academic)
Email ID: mrigendradev.sarma@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Prof. (Dr.) P.H. Talukdar, Professor Emeritus *
Former Mentor Professor, School of Engg. & Technology(SET) and School of Computing Sciences (SCS), Assam Kaziranga University
Ph.D. (Gauhati Univ.), M.Tech. (IIT Roorkee), M.Sc. in Physics (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 82 International, 15 National
Books: 12
Experience: 35 years (academic)

* Will be joining from July 2017, before the beginning of new academic session

Mr. Aniruddha Deka, Assistant Professor & HoD i/c
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (NEHU)
Publications in Journals: 14 International, 5 National
Experience: 10 years (academic), 1 year (industry)
Email ID: aniruddha.deka@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Antara Malakar, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (pursuing), M.Tech. (SMU), B.E (VPU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 4 years (academic)
Email ID:antara.malakar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Debashis Dev Misra, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech (Rajiv Gandhi Univ.), B.E. (VTU)
Publications in Journals: 4 International
Experience: 6 years (academic), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: debashish.mishra@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Gitimoni Talukdar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech (ADBU) , B.E (GU) .
Publications in Journals: 3 International, 2 National
Experience: 5 years (academic)
Email ID:gitimoni.talukdar@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Ishita Chakraborty, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (pursuing), M.Tech. (NERIST), B.E. (Sathyabama Univ.)
Publications: 3 International, 1 National
Experience: 5 years (academic)
Email ID: ishita.chakraborty@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Manoj Kumar Sarma, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (AU)
Experience: 14 years (academic)
Email ID: sarma.manoj@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Nayan Jyoti Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Tech (TU), B.E (GU).
Experience: 2 years (academic)
Email ID: nayan.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Pranjal Protim Borah, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (ADBU), B.E. (DU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 2 National
Experience: 5 years (academic)
Email ID:pranjal.borah@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Saurabh Sutradhar, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (Pondicherry Univ.), B.Tech. (TU)
Experience: 4 years (academic)
Email ID:saurabh.sutradhar@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Prof. (Dr.) P.H. Talukdar, Professor Emeritus *
Former Mentor Professor, School of Engg. & Technology(SET) and School of Computing Sciences (SCS), Assam Kaziranga University
Ph.D. (Gauhati Univ.), M.Tech. (IIT Roorkee), M.Sc. in Physics (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 82 International, 15 National
Books: 12
Experience: 35 years (academic)

* Will be joining from July 2017, before the beginning of new academic session

Mr. Ananya Ranjan Pathak, Assistant Professor & HOD i/c
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (Nagpur Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 9 years (academic)
Email ID: ananya.pathak@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Shashi Tiwari, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIT BHU), M.Tech (IIT BHU), B.Tech. (UPTU)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 6 months (academic)
Email ID:shashi.tiwari@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Himadri Sekhar Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 National
Experience: 14 years (academic).
Email ID:himadri.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Deb Sunder Swami, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (VTU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 7 years (academic)
Email ID: debsunder.swami@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Jayeeta Sharma, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 2 years (academic)
Email ID: jayeeta.sharma@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Mamoon Elahi Barbhuyan, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (VTU), B.E. (VTU)
Experience: 6 years (academic), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: m.barbhuyan@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Sumi Kankana Dewan, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (TU), B.E. (DU)
Experience: 5 years (academic)
Email ID: sumi.dewan@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Surajit Deka, Teaching Assistant
B.Tech. (TU)
Experience: 2 years (academic)
Email ID: surajit.deka@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Prof. (Dr.) Biswajit Banerjee, Professor
Former Professor, Assam Engineering College
Ph. D. (IIT Madras), M.Tech. (IIT Madras), B.E. (DU)
Publications: 6
Experience: Retired Professor, Assam Engineering College, Jalukbari, Guwahati-13
Email ID: b.banerjee@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Zunaid Ahmed, Assistant Professor & HOD i/c
M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 10 years (academic), 8 years (industry)
Email ID: zuanid.ahmed@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Abhik Kumar Banerjee, Assistant Professor
M.E. (IIEST), B.Tech. (TU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 2 years (academic)
Email ID: abhik.banerjee@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Apurba Pathak, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Experience: 4 years (academic)
Email ID: apurba.pathak@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Ashok Talukdar, Assistant Professor
M.E. (DU), B.E. (DU)
Experience: 6.5 years (academic), 5 years (industry).
Email ID: ashok.talukdar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Biswajit Choudhury, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (Anna Univ.)
Experience: 7.5 years (academic)
Email ID: biswajit.choudhury@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Hirak Ranjan Das, Assistant Professor
Masters in CAD/CAE, M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU).
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 2 National
Experience: 6 years (academic), 8 years (industry)
Email ID: hirak.das@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Juri Sonowal, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (NERIST), B.Tech. (NERIST)
Experience: 1.6 years (academic)
Email ID: jury.sonowal@rgi.edu.in

Kumari Trinavee, Assistant Professor
M.E. (TU) (Gold Medalist), B.E. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International, 1 National
Experience: 1 year (academic)
Email ID: kumari.trinavee@rgi.edu.in .

Mr. Sivaramakrishnan N., Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (Anna Univ.), B.E. (Anna Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 2 International, 1 National
Experience: 5.5 years (academic)
Email ID: n.siva@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Soumyabrata Bhattacharjee, Assistant Professor
M.E. (GU), B.E. (GU).
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 7 years (academic)
Email ID: s.bhattacharjee@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Ashish Sovasaria, Lecturer
B.E. (Nagpur Univ.)
Experience: 4 years (academic), 4 years (industry)
Email ID: ashish.sovasaria@rgi.edu.in .

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Prof. (Dr.) P.K. Goswami, Professor Emeritus *
Founder Vice-Chancellor, Assam Science & Technology University
Post-Doctoral (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ., Japan), D.I.C. (Imperial College, London),
Ph.D. (Univ. of London), M.Tech (IIT Madras), B.E. (Gauhati Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 19
Experience: 39 years (academic)

* Will be joining from July 2017, before the beginning of new academic session

Ms. Vanita Agrawal, Assistant Professor & HOD i/c
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (GU), LL.B. (GU), B.E. (MNNIT, Allahabad).
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 7 years (academic)
Email ID: vanita.agrawal@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Israfil Hussain, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (NIT, Silchar), B.E. (BPTU).
Publications in Journals: 3 International.
Experience: 2 years (academic)
Email ID: israfil.hussain@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Kaushik Jyoti Das, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (Sathyabama Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 7 years (academic)
Email ID: kaushikj.das@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Lalika Deb, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (GU), B.Tech. (SMIT)
Experience: 5.5 years (academic)
Email ID: lalika.deb@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Nayan Jyoti Pathak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (GU)
Experience: 2 years (academic)
Email ID: nayanjyoti.pathak@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Nayan Moni Das, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (DU)
Experience: 3 years (academic), 2 years (industry)
Email ID: nayanmoni.das@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Nilakshi Deka, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (GU), B.E. (DU)
Experience: 2 years
Email ID: nilakshi.deka@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Subhrajyoti Borah, Assistant Professor
M.Tech. (NIT Warangal), B.Tech. (SMIT)
Experience: 2.5 years (academic), 3 years (industry)
Email ID: subhrajyoti@rgi.edu.in