ROYAL SCHOOL OF APPLIED & PURE SCIENCES

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor & Dean
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Phil. (Univ. of London)
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Experience: 15 years (academic)
Email ID: anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Devika Phukan, Associate Professor, HoD (Physics) and Dy. Dean
Ph.D. (DU), M.Sc. (DU), M.Phil. (DU)
Publications in Journals: 10 International, 13 National
Experience: 18 years (academic)
Email ID: devika.phukan@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Dr. Devika Phukan, Associate Professor, HoD (Physics) and Dy. Dean
Ph.D. (DU), M.Sc. (DU), M.Phil. (DU)
Publications in Journals: 10 International, 13 National
Experience: 18 years (academic)
Email ID: devika.phukan@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Anup Kumar Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (VMU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 5 years (academic)
Email ID: anup.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Sujata Deb, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 3 International
Experience: 15 years (academic)
Email ID: sujata.deb@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Prof. (Dr.) O.K. Medhi, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.Sc. in Chemistry (IIT Kanpur)
Publications in Journals: 70
Experience: 33 years (academic)

Dr. Debarati Mitra, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Sc. (Calcutta Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 7 years (academic)
Email ID: debarati.mitra@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Pubalee Sarmah, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Email ID: pubalee.sarmah@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Anup Malakar, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (IIT Guwahati)
Experience: 5 years (academic)
anup.malakar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Biswajit Sarma, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (GU)
Experience: 7 years (academic), 4 years (industry)
biswajit.sarma@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Phil. (Univ. of London)
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Experience: 15 years (academic)
anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Bimalendu Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 7 International
Experience: 7 years (academic)
Email ID: bimalendu.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Kamal Debnath, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 3 National
Experience: 9 years (academic)
Email ID: kamal.debnath@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Narayan Nayak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 8 years (academic)
Email ID: narayan.nayak@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Navalakhi Hazarika Dutta, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (Madhurai Kamraj Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 9 years (academic)
Email ID: navalakhihazarika.dutta@rgi.edu.in

Ms. Munmi Saikia, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International
Experience: 6 years (academic)
Email ID: munmi.saikia@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Bapan Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Phil, M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University), B.Sc. (Gauhati University)
Experience: 11 years (academic)
Email ID: bapan.kalita@rgi.edu.in

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Ms. Pratima Baishya
M.Phil (Gujrat University), M.Sc. in Mathematics (MSU, Baroda), B.Sc. in Mathematics (SGU, Surat), B.Sc. in Computers (SGU Surat), M.Ed., Gold Medalist (MSU, Baroda), B.Ed. (MSU, Baroda)
Experience: 7 years (academic)

Mr. Arup Kumar Deka
M.Sc. in In-organic Chemistry (Gauhati University), B.Sc. in Chemistry (Gauhati University),
NET and GATE qualified,
Experience: 3 years (academic)

Mr. Akhil Goswami
Pursuing Ph.D., M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University), B.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University), B.Ed. (Gauhati University)
Experience: 12 years (academic)