ROYAL SCHOOL OF APPLIED & PURE SCIENCES

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor & Dean
Ph.D. (GU), M.Phil. (Univ. of London), M.Sc. ( IIT Kharagpur),
Paper Published/ Presented:25
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 1 National Conference Paper: 5 International; 8 National
Books (Co-authored) :4
Experience: 16 .5 years (academic)
Research :13 Years
Email ID: anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Mathematical Modeling of Biosciences, control theory, Fuzzy mathematics

Dr. Devika Phukan, Associate Professor, HoD (Physics) and Dy. Dean
Ph.D. (DU), M.Sc. (DU), M.Phil. (DU)
Publications in Journals: 10 International, 13 National
Experience: 19 years (academic)
Books (Co-authored) :2
Email ID: devika.phukan@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Nonlinear Optics and fiber optics communication

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Dr. Devika Phukan, Associate Professor, HoD (Physics) and Dy. Dean
Ph.D. (DU), M.Sc. (DU), M.Phil. (DU)
Publications in Journals: 10 International, 13 National
Experience: 19 years (academic)
Books (Co-authored) :2
Email ID: devika.phukan@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Nonlinear Optics and fiber optics communication

Mr. Anup Kumar Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (VMU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 6 years (academic)
Email ID: anup.kalita@rgi.edu.in

Dr. Sujata Deb, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 16 years (academic)
Research: 07 Years
Email ID: sujata.deb@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Nano technology and Material Science

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Dr. Pubalee Sarmah, Assistant Professor, HoD (Chemistry)
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 8 International, 1 National
Experience: 8 years (academic)
Email ID: pubalee.sarmah@rgi.edu.in
Research interest: Computational Chemistry , medicinal chemistry

Prof. (Dr.) O.K. Medhi, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur), M.Sc. in Chemistry (IIT Kanpur)
Publications in Journals: 70
Experience: 33 years (academic)
Research interest: Bio Inorganic Chemistry.

Dr. Debarati Mitra, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), M.Sc. (Calcutta Univ.), NET, GATE
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 7.5 years (academic)
Email ID: debarati.mitra@rgi.edu.in
Research interest: Bio organic Chemistry.

Mr. Anup Malakar, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (IIT Guwahati), NET
Experience: 8 years (academic)
anup.malakar@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Biswajit Sarma, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Thesis submitted ), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 1 International, 1 National
Experience: 8 years (academic), 4 years (industry)
biswajit.sarma@rgi.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Devi, Professor & Dean
Ph.D. (GU), M.Phil. (Univ. of London), M.Sc. ( IIT Kharagpur),
Paper Published/ Presented:25
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 1 National Conference Paper: 5 International; 8 National
Books (Co-authored) :4
Experience: 16 .5 years (academic)
Research :13 Years
Email ID: anuradha.devi@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Mathematical Modeling of Biosciences, control theory, Fuzzy mathematics

Dr. Bimalendu Kalita, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 7 International
Experience: 7 and Half years (academic)
Email ID: bimalendu.kalita@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Functional Analysis

Dr. Kamal Debnath, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), B.Ed. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 11 International, 3 National
Books (authored) : 2
Experience: 9 and half years (academic)
Research: 5 years
Email ID: kamal.debnath@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Fluid dynamics

Dr. Narayan Nayak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU), M.Sc. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 8 and half years (academic)
Email ID: narayan.nayak@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Number theory, fuzzy Mathematics

Dr. Navalakhi Hazarika Dutta, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (GU), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (Madhurai Kamraj Univ.)
Publications in Journals: 5 International
Experience: 10 years (academic)
Email ID: navalakhihazarika.dutta@rgi.edu.in
Research interest : Algebra, Fuzzy mathematics

Ms. Munmi Saikia, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, RSAPS
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (GU), M.Phil. (GU)
Publications in Journals: 2 International
Experience: 6 and half years (academic)
Email ID: munmi.saikia@rgi.edu.in

Mr. Bapan Kalita, Assistant Professor
M.Phil, M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University),M.Sc ( Statistics)
Experience: 11 and half years (academic)
Email ID: bapan.kalita@rgi.edu.in

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Ms. Pratima Baishya
M.Phil (Gujrat University), M.Sc. in Mathematics (MSU, Baroda), B.Sc. in Mathematics (SGU, Surat), B.Sc. in Computers (SGU Surat), M.Ed., Gold Medalist (MSU, Baroda), B.Ed. (MSU, Baroda)
Experience: 7 years (academic)

Mr. Arup Kumar Deka
M.Sc. in In-organic Chemistry (Gauhati University), B.Sc. in Chemistry (Gauhati University),
NET and GATE qualified,
Experience: 3 years (academic)

Mr. Akhil Goswami
Pursuing Ph.D., M.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University), B.Sc. in Mathematics (Gauhati University), B.Ed. (Gauhati University)
Experience: 12 years (academic)